We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Ocracoke Station

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ocracoke Station
Ranked #23 of 33 Restaurants in Ocracoke
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The man running the grill was very friendly. Great with kids. My husband got the dogzilla and my daughter got the hot dog. They said the food was good.
We would return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Popourri of Goodies”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Here we had choices of fudge, saltwater taffy, ice cream and hot dogs, etc. We bought a big box of taffy which you fill yourself with whatever flavor you like. The ice cream is self serve which my husband said was very good. I had the fudge. There are several kinds to choose from and I chose the chocolate peanut butter. It was the best fudge I have ever had. It was so creamy it just melted in your mouth. My husband agreed. The owner of the store said his wife makes it. Its a bit pricey here but the fudge makes it worth the stop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

they treated us very nice, when the only industry is Tourism, people will go out of their way to be nice and comply with all of your needs and demands, just treat them nice back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DaMarcanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Take out sandwiches okay, not great”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We got take out sandwiches for the beach. They were okay but more bread than filling. We have had better success in the past so maybe i was just an off day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank catvahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
245 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Only Place Open Early -- Coffee & Biscuit”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had to catch early A.M. ferry so we tried to find somewhere for breakfast, no luck. Stumbled upon this general store/deli/gas station. Guess what, they had premade ready to go biscuits. So with their brewed coffee, orange juice from cooler & a country ham & egg biscuit, we were set for the ferry. They had a nice looking deli area that would be good for bagged lunches. Nice wine selection too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flipflop48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocracoke Station also viewed

 

Been to Ocracoke Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing