We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! The real deal”

Eduardo's Taco Stand
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Ocracoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing! The real deal”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This is authentic Mexican food. Fresh ingredients and great attention to detail. From the breakfast burrito to the tacos and quesadillas - they are all delicious. Chorizo and carnitas are my favorite ingredient from them though.

Helpful?
Thank Denise Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    110
    20
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value-fun spot”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Based on other reviews we decided to ride our bikes up for lunch. It was pretty hot out and there is not a lot of shade, we did notice many people drive up and wait in their cars for their food. The tacos were ready quickly and two tacos were plenty for lunch. Try the shrimp mango taco with the grilled shirmp instead of fried. Also be aware that their soft shell tacos all have melted cheese in between two soft shells.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lololalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't let the trailor fool you!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Authentic, delicious food! I phoned in a large order (5 people) and received it AS ordered. Reasonable prices, great selection.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Give the Taco Truck a Chance”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Eduardo's is the only Mexican "restaurant" on the island, so it is the undisputed king of its category, but it's quality and value are comparable to the best of the sit down restaurants. Taco Bell has conditioned us to roll up, order whatever we want, and 5 minutes later be enjoying our meal. Eduardo's is not that type of place. There are frequently long lines, sometimes they run out of ingredients so you cannot get your first choice, and then once you order it takes quite some time for your food to be prepared. It's worth it though!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank grottofalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for lunch after reading the previous reviews. Best burritos ever!!! Hope to stop by for more before we leave Ocracoke!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eduardo's Taco Stand also viewed

Ocracoke, Outer Banks
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 

Been to Eduardo's Taco Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing