We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracias Eduardo!!!”

Eduardo's Taco Stand
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Ocracoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Fusion
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gracias Eduardo!!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I came to N carolina for my daughter's wedding in greenville from Oaxaca Mexico, and we went to the outer banks. I cook in mexico, and this is the best food I ate beside my own!! We stay in Duck and went to visit ocracoke, and were going to go north back to the airport but decided to take the long way so we could visit Eduardo's taco Stand again. Got extra to go for the long ride :) Gracias Eduardo!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    110
    20
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“the best food truck!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

thanks to other Tripadvisor reviews we thoroughly enjoyed some great mexican food at the talented hands of Eduardo! The ferry service off Ocracoke was suspended, so we had an unexpected 5 hours on a Sunday afternoon in January. Nothing was open and the island seemed deserted. The reviews lead us to Eduardos food truck and we loved it!! The first bite took us back to authentic Mexican food, no American Tex-Mex imitation. Eduardo prepared our taco & burrito (huge), using fresh chicken, cheese, avocado, veggies, beans & rice. As we sat in our car enjoying these unlikely treats, he delivered more napkins and a great smile. Gracias Eduardo!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nbdraleigh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I honeymooned at Ocracoke last May. As we were riding the golf cart, I spotted Eduardo's. We tried it for lunch one day and WOW...It was great! The next day, it was pouring rain, but we still went to get Eduardo's! It is one little 'hole in the wall' place you DEFINITELY want to try. We hope to go back again this May and will be returning to the taco stand!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
414 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Beach Fare”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

With great January weather my wife and I picked up some great Mexican food at Eduardo's. The tacos and shrimp quesadilla were perfect dishes to take out to the beach for an afternoon picnic. Price , quality, service all were great. Just wished the weather was always this good:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WCUcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican on east coast.”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Eduardo can outcook any on the east coast. Haven't had true Mexican food since we were in Mexico. Hope the next time we visit he will have his own restaurant. We ate there everyday for a week and got burritos to go for the ferry ride.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kayakva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eduardo's Taco Stand also viewed

Ocracoke, Outer Banks
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 

Been to Eduardo's Taco Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing