We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit!”
Review of Deepwater Theater

Deepwater Theater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of Ocracoke's most famous band, Molasses Creek.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

World-class entertainment! We went as a family of four, including my toddler and baby. We all had a fantastic time. We saw Molasses Creek. The theater is small, but comfortable; it felt like I was in someone's living room listening to music. We are adding this to our list of must-do when visiting our favorite outer banks location! Just use facilities at your rental cottage before attending. They only have a port-a-potty on-site!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorknitwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Granby, CT
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Molassas Creek Band”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Give yourself a fun evening out and enjoy the music of Molassas Creek. Great sound and fun songs from local entertainment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great variety of local talent”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Brought total of 8 family members to this show-- we laughed, we cried, we sang. The most heartfelt moment was a rendition of "Home is an Island" by a local duo as well as some great fiddle/violin work.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_fc1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent evening of Entertainment!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Two wonderful hours of entertainment. Great music, interesting story telling, and whimsical piratical poetry. If your visiting Ocracoke take an evening and spend some time here. Very intimate setting, almost like you've been invited to their homes for a night with friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This on Your Visit”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Both the Ocrafolk Opry and Molasses Creek are great--world class, in my opinion. Both shows are entertaining and suitable for old and young and in between. There's always something a little different show--a new tale, a new song, and maybe a new act.

We try to see something at the Deepwater Theater each time we visit Ocracoke.

As an added bonus, the theater is climate controlled and free of "no-see-um's." Don't miss the Deepwater Theater during your visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank adigression
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deepwater Theater also viewed

Ocracoke, Outer Banks
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 

Been to Deepwater Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing