We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocracoke
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Ocracoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at Pam's bed and breakfast for a week. Clean, cozy, privacy when you want it and great conversation when you want that too! Breakfast is wonderful; Pam tells me she loves to cook for people and it shows in the creative and gourmet breakfast dishes she serves, always accompanied by fresh fruit, yogurt, and a side of bacon. She uses fresh herbs from her garden in her recipes. The grounds around Pam's are beautiful; my first thought as I walked up the path was, "OMG. I am in a 'secret garden'!" The building boasts three decks and you can reach the top level by ascending a spiral staircase on the front porch where the sunsets are beautiful to watch. This was my first stay at Pam's, and it will definitely not be my last!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamspelican, Owner at Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you! My favorite is also the decks & gardens! Hope you will come & stay with ma again! Thanks, Pam!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    11
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
87
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Pam's is the perfect place for your stay in Ocracoke. We came for 4 days for our honeymoon and had a wonderful trip! Her B & B is fabulous: amazing breakfasts, spacious rooms with amenities including beach equipment and bikes, and a gorgeous rooftop view of the island. The sunsets we captured were amazing. She is also situated between a few great restaurants and a short bike ride to the beach. Pam gives wonderful advice and is a pleasure to work with. I cannot imaging staying anywhere else, I highly recommend this to all: she accomodates families, couples and folks with pets. Rates were very reasonable compared to other B & Bs not just in Ocracoke but throughout the OBX. We will definitely be coming back again and would not stay anywhere else!.

Room Tip: We loved Zen Sunrise, which has a semi private deck and great decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl223_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamspelican, Owner at Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with me! I hope to see ya'll again soon... Thanks, Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed eight nights here, it was PERFECTION! Pam is the most gracious hostess, unbelievable breakfasts, immaculate clean and totally comfortable rooms. Attention to the needs of guests and small details to make your stay the most it can be is given here. Bikes, beach chairs, coolers , ice and anything you might need is there. Loved the yard, garden and porch swing. We will always choose Pam's from now on! THANK YOU!!! Highly recommend!!!!

Room Tip: Loved Sun Daze room - was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamspelican, Owner at Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you! Thank you so much! I also enjoyed your visit! Hope you come back again soon! Thanks, Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I HIGHLY recommend this bed and breakfast. It is cozy, pretty, clean, and staff is extremely accommodating. Breakfast is served on time and the same time every morning, and is DEE'licious I may add. You are left not wanting anything, except more time to stay here longer. Very fun and relaxing atmosphere. I recommend it to everyone I talk to who loves the OBX! And who doesn't love the OBX? :)

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious, comfortable, elegantly decorated and have their own bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamspelican, Owner at Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Than you! Thank you! Hope to see ya'll again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Was very nicely decorated inside and out. Great company while we where there. Even let our big Chocolate Lab stay with us. Served a scrumptious breakfast too. Will be staying again if we get to come back to the Outer Banks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MysticMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamspelican, Owner at Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! I enjoyed your visit also! Please come visit with me again soon! Thanks, Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Ocracoke is a very pleasant little town. The people are friendly and welcoming. The feeling is one of calm, peaceful and serene. Pam is an excellent host. She is very fun, friendly and accommodating while simultaneously respecting your privacy. Cool spiral staircase leads to the patio for two of the rooms, and the rooftop deck, which afforded a really nice view. Bicycles were available for use by the guests. The Zen room was exactly as pictured, very nicely decorated. Everything was clean, with the bed firm and comfortable. Coffee is started about 7am. Breakfast at 8:30 am the next day consisted of sweet potato waffles, bacon, scrambled eggs with cheese, yogurt, and fresh fruit. Very plentiful, no way you would be hungry again for hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christineo_sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamspelican, Owner at Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you very much! I enjoyed your visit also. Please come to visit again soon! Thanks, Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Pam is a lovely lady and treated us very well. The room was really comfortable. A big plus was having our own bathroom and shower as well as a personal tv with lots of channels to chose from. Would definitely recommend. I would return to Pam's anytime

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WJWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamspelican, Owner at Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank ya'll sooo much! I am so glad that ya'll enjoyed your "Beach House" on Ocracoke Island, NC! I would Love to have ya'll back any time! Thanks, Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocracoke
17.6 mi away
The Breakwater Inn
The Breakwater Inn
#6 of 11 in Hatteras Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
18.4 mi away
Sea Gull Motel
Sea Gull Motel
#9 of 11 in Hatteras Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
17.5 mi away
Village Motel
Village Motel
#4 of 5 in Hatteras Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Hatteras Sands Campground
Hatteras Sands Campground
#9 of 16 in Hatteras Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hatteras Harbor Marina and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1021 Irvin Garris Hwy, P.O. Box 1569, Ocracoke, NC 27960-9605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Ocracoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ocracoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
People friendly......Pet friendlyFree pickup from airport or marinaHome cooked sunday breakfast every morningFree guest use of bikes,grills,coolers,and beach chairsPrivate baths,heat/ac,mini-fridge,microwave,and coffee maker in every roomSatellite TV HBO/SHOWTIME and WIFIIce machine,drink machine and snack machine inside. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing