We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pam's Pelican Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ocracoke
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakwater Inn(Hatteras Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
116
11
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
11
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairsgolf cartb bhome away from homewelcoming placelate septemberwonderful hostsrooms are comfortablea hootlaid back atmospheregreat place to staywithin easy walking distancemini fridgecoffee potvisiting ocracokedalecooler
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 132 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My first time at any B&B & I'm extremely impressed. Will be back...but not soon enough. Great hospitality & fabulous breakfast!!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor easier access but upper floor room had better bed & closer to kitchen
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Thanks! We are glad that your first B & B experience at Pam's pelican was an enjoyable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We personally did not stay in this lovely B&B but our family and friends did while coming to the island for our wedding! I highly recommended this B&B, based off reviews from Trip Advisor to our family and friends~I am so very happy I did! My mother in law and friends raved everyday about the abundant and delicious breakfast cooked everyday referred to as Sunday breakfasts everyday!!! The hostess Pam and her husband were super nice, I met them briefly while dropping off some guests bags for our guests, and they were so very welcoming! In fact, my mother in law's husband forgot his dress pants for the wedding~Mike the host was his size and graciously offerred to loan him a pair and even pressed them for him!!! You don't get that warm and hospitable service everyday!! I would highly recommend this B&B, which the hosts seemed to have thought about the needs of those visiting, chairs, cooler for beach, bikes available at the inn, coffee maker, microwave and fridge in the rooms!!! Thanks for saving the day for Mama Mary and Bill, so they didn't have to drive clear to Nags Head to buy dress pants!

Room Tip: Looking for a laid back and welcoming place to stay!!!!! This is your place! A couple of rooms have a balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OBXgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Congratulations on your wedding. May you have many happy years together. It was our pleasure to help out. I enjoyed my conversations with Bill on the front porch and your family and friends are awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We went here to celebrate our engagement and we both thought it was perfect. I'm sure you can find even better places, but at a totally different price! The house was clean, with some awesome laid-back owners (so you may find some things that are a little less organized), all in all you can't really find any better.
We stayed in the dream-catcher which is right next to the kitchen, but we had no problem with it. Waking up to the smell of breakfast is great. We enjoyed the sweet potato waffles, the blueberry pancakes and the french toast while we where there. And it all tasted great!

Definitely a place to stay at!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanMaarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thanks! It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely fiance. You two seem to be a perfect match and we wish the both of you many years of happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here for a couple nights in May 2012 and were very pleased with the accommodations, the ample and tasty breakfasts, the easy-going ambience, the location, and especially the gracious and charming hosts. The Deep Blue Room had one more bed than we needed--but then we used it anyway to stretch out while using our laptop and the WiFi connection Pam's Pelican provided. The room was large and very comfy, with a second-level balcony/porch (shared with an adjacent room). Pam's Pelican is nicely situated for strolls into and around the village of Ocracoke and also, being on the "road out of town," for accessing the OBX beaches. The B & B was also within easy walking distance of several restaurants. Pam's Pelican is nicely set back from the road, providing a good buffer from any traffic noise and a pleasant oasis for sitting. We would love to return to this little island gem.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great food, great host, great location, and amazing porch! Loved it last year and going back in July 2012, and probably 2013, and 2014... Loved our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thanks Abby! See 'ya soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews