We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Dajio

Dajio
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Ocracoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Finest local cuisine, live music, catering and flatbread pizza. The most memorable meals and evenings start from scratch. Our menus change seasonally so please stop by to pick up a copy. Located in the heart of the village with outdoor seating, weather permitting. Brick oven pizza available for dine in and carry out, Tuesday - Sunday 5 PM - 10 PM.
Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice atmosphere, friendly, good food! Very local like restaurant! Walking distance to almost any place you stay over there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Columbiafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    242
    84
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best on the Island”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was hands down our favorite restaurant during our 2-day stay. We had lunch on the quaint patio. Good service and great food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rudeman_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“A nice burger served in a hideaway garden”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant with a nice patio. I sat near a brick wall covered with fragrant honeysuckle. Had a burger and coke...it was a generous burger that was juicy and well-cooked. My husband got fish that was fancily prepared, and his meal was fine. I would recommend the simpler fare, though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jspicoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to Dajio both for the late night and for breakfast and both were very enjoyable. Kindof on the pricey side but on par for most places on Ocracoke. Really good food and the atmosphere for late night was nice a relaxed with some live music. Sat out on the patio for breakfast and really had a nice time. A great choice on the island.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippers29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paintsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My mother and I chose Dajio as our first meal off the ferry from Hatteras - great choice! We chose to have lunch on their patio on a day that was 75 and sunny with a great breeze blowing. We were equally pleased with our meal. We both had the grilled free range chicken breast sandwich (which was topped with lettuce, tomatoe, a piece of ham, a great cheese and sauce) and served with a sesame cole slaw and house made chips - great meal! it was the only meal we ate during our day on the Island and I would highly recommend it. There were patio lights that I'm sure would make a romantic evening for dinner for couples. Great prices, service, food and atmosphere - a winner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TealGirl1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dajio also viewed

Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 

Been to Dajio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing