We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite beach get away place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Winds Resort Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I took my 2 brothers and one nephew, along with my husband for a 2-night beach mini-vacation on an after Fathers' Day visit... I LOVE THIS PLACE! I hope to book the whole 3rd floor of the east building, oceanfront soon for a family reunion! Your staff and family owners are the greatest! This place is unbelievably beautiful! (And very well maintained!)

Room Tip: Oceanfront suites & rooms are great! #101 and east side are best view of the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your travel experience with us and with others. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are so happy to hear how much you love this place and we look forward to having your family here for a reunion! The Winds is a great place for reunions because there is something for everyone here. Thank you for your comments on our resort we truly enjoy hearing that and we hope to have you back soon for that reunion!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 679 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the winds the last weekend of June and we had a great time. The location is very good, right on the ocean. We stayed in a Wisteria Suite which was nice. It was very clean. Once you enter the room there is a small den/kitchen area w/ a king bedroom in the back. My only complaint, and its a small one, is the front of the room could get pretty warm as the only a/c unit is in the bedroom. It wasn't too big of a deal since we weren't in the room much. We really enjoyed sitting out on the front porch/balcony w/ the rocking chairs. Each day was hot and muggy but it was very pleasant w/ the breeze. Getting to the beach is very easy, maybe a 1-2 minute walk from the room. All the staff we encountered was great especially Kim at the tiki bar, very friendly. We ate lunch at the Tiki bar 2 days and the food was really good. That was nice because we didn't have to leave the beach for too long. One nice perk is the free bike rental. We toured the island each morning after the free breakfast at the hotel. I would stay here again. Restaurant ideas: Sharky's was ok, decent food, great location. The Inlet View and Pogies were both really good. Great location, atmosphere, food and service.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean/beach view make sure to stay in one of the oceanfront buildings (they have othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRU2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and with other travelers. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff and the Tiki Bar, our bartender Kim is really great! We're so happy you were able to enjoy the ocean breeze on your balcony as well as the free bikes! I'm sure other travelers will appreciate the restaurant suggestions, those are some of the best! We hope to have you and your wife back to stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We found our vacation at the Winds to be very nice. We enjoyed the beach, the pool, and bike riding to the pier. One of our favorite things about the resort is the breakfast in the garden room daily! When we felt like going on little excursions we were also nearby to quaint little museum, jet ski, and restaurants. Our room met all our expectations and was close to the second pool. Of course, the best part was the relaxing family time on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your travel experience with us and with others. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you took full advantage of all that Ocean Isle Beach has to offer! We're also so happy that you enjoyed the free breakfast buffet each day! We hope you and your family will be back again to stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our first stay and was everything I was hoping for in a beach vacation. It was very casual, unpretentious with a beach cottage-y feel. Our room overlooked the ocean and pool. The tiki bar was a great place to meet fellow guests. Service was very friendly. The beach was clean and uncrowded. I was a little hesitant being over the pool area, but all activity closed at 10, so nights were quiet and sleep was excellent. They serve a great breakfast buffet. We loved it and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your travel experience with us and with others. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! You hit the nail on the head, that is exactly the feel we were going for and we couldn't have described it better ourselves! Thank you for that wonderful comment, and for all of your great comments about the Tiki Bar, the beach, and the free breakfast buffet! We look forward to having you back to stay with us again!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family loves Ocean Isle beach, so I planned to have my family stay at The Winds. We looked at several hotels online but this one seemed perfect for us. My husband and our two kids had a blast! We loved that we could go back and forth between the pool and the beach the whole time, and they loved the smoothies at the tiki bar! They played in the pool long enough for my husband and I to actually relax! The resort has free bikes to use so we check them out and road to the creamery to get ice cream. Our rooms were really clean and the staff were extremely friendly! We loved being right on the ocean. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and with other travelers. It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time and we are so happy to hear that you were able to relax! We appreciate your kind comments about our rooms, the Tiki Bar, and our staff. We're so glad your search led you to us and we look forward to having you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We really enjoying staying the winds. I would say our favorite part was the sitting area outside rooms. Having your own sitting area looking out at the beach/ocean was just awesome! Plus we could leave our beach stuff on the deck instead of dragging it back to the car or into our room.

My parents came along with us and my dad loved talking to Randy the landscaping manager he was very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your travel experience with us and with others. We are so glad you were able to enjoy your balcony and the awesome view! Randy is great and he loves talking with guests, especially about the landscaping. We truly have employees who are passionate about what they do. We hope you have you and your family back to stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Resort is directly on the beach, our rooms had view to the sea. As we were early in the season the were no dinner available. We bought some food in a supermarket, but the kitchen has very little equipment. Fine breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHNDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your travel experience with us and with others. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the view of the ocean. I am not sure when you traveled, but our Tiki Bar opens for full hours on Memorial Day Weekend and most of the restaurants on the island open full-time in April/May. Our full kitchens come complete with a full size refrigerator, stove, plates, silverware, pots and pans, and utensils. If there was anything else you need our front desk will gladly supplied it. We are glad you made the trip all the way from Denmark and we hope to have you back to stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
1.7 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
747 reviews
1.8 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
523 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,605 reviews
4.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
64 reviews
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Winds Resort Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winds Resort Beach Club

Address: 310 E First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range: $82 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Winds Resort Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical island escape... Closer than you think! A small, intimate island resort. Ideal for vacations, romantic getaways, weddings, honeymoons, reunions, golf excursions or small meetings. Located in the Northernmost subtropical region on the east coast. The Winds is set oceanfront surrounded by palms, banana trees and hibiscus flowers. Oceanfront rooms, suites and Resort Cottages. Three pools (one indoor), hot Southern breakfast buffet, oceanfront, poolside TikiBar/Restaurant (and more). Golf on over 90 area courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Winds Resort Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winds Resort Beach Club Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
The Winds Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing