We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”

Ocean Isle Fish Company
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The NEW Ocean Isle Fish Company restaurant and bar is open air, on the water dining at its finest. The same team that brought you the very popular OIFC Wing and Fish Company in Shallotte has expanded their footprint to Ocean Isle, bringing a commitment to excellence and creativity in the kitchen. Come and be part of the show as fishing boats arrive to the dock daily offloading their catch and watch as the freshest fish on the coast moves from boat to kitchen to your plate. A flip-flop atmosphere with the highest quality local seafood sets us above the rest. Don't miss out on the incredible views from our Gmack Tiki Bar upper deck that overlooks all of Ocean Isle Beach, the marsh and the Atlantic Ocean. While you're there enjoy any of our custom concoctions, live entertainment and help us with our daily sunset toast and celebration.
Reviewed May 9, 2021 via mobile

Great food and great service! We sat in the tiki bar and food was out quick and drinks were amazing! Definitely will be back!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 517 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2021

My husband & I looked forward to dinner at OIFC on Tuesday, 4/27. This was our 1st trip to OIB & this restaurant LOOKED like it should be good. We ordered the crab bites & soup of the day for appetizers, which did not come until about 2 minutes b4 our entrees were delivered. The soup was ALMOST lukewarm, the bites were mostly breading. For dinner, I splurged & ordered the "Fresh Catch OIB Style" - the fish was SO OVERDONE that I could hardly cut it & had to ask for a sauce to dip it in just to eat it. My husband's ckn breast was equally overdone & almost inedible. THIS WAS THE WORST $100 MEAL WE HAVE EVER HAD. But at least the beer was cold & the tea was good.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2021 via mobile

Went for late lunch on Saturday 4/24. Husband had island shrimp skewers which were delicious. I had the crab cakes (was told the were almost all crab) and was sorely disappointed as there was very little crab meat. Will go back for shrimp dishes.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2021

People-friendly:yes!
Opened the bag at home and found the Captain's Combo was missing the fries.
Over the phone, no credit (back to card) was available. Cost : $25.60 + 3 tip.
Offered: Stop back in and we can refund a couple of dollars.
Must be a better option to make this right. The Company just needs to find it.
Fried fish, popcorn shrimp, oysters were "okay". Cole slaw was somewhat bland.
I don't buy into "customer is always right", but something is missing here.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2021

Best shrimp & grits I've ever had! Bar staff & wait staff were friendly, helpful & handle the crowds well

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank FLHX-Ryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Isle Fish Company also viewed

Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina Coast
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Ocean Isle Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.