We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Causeway Gourmet

Causeway Gourmet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We are homeowners in Ocean Isle and rent four homes out. We recommend Causeway Gourmet to all of our guests. We have eaten many items there, wraps, dinners, and everything has been great. Their staff is very friendly, always happy. We often wish we had this restaurant in Maryland.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank michelec c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    86
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE WITH FRIENDLY PEOPLE”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Causeway Gourmet is a locally owned restaurant with great selection of food. Delivery service is available and prompt.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still good”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We ordered the crispy flounder to go. Nice piece of fish, lightly breaded and sautéed over pasta in a lemon caper sauce. Portion was huge and enough to split. Was plenty for 2 of us as we made our own salad at home. Its not cheap at $20+ but the quality can't be beat. Ocean Isle is fortunate to have Causeway Gourmet as a year round option!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shank56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This place has fabulous food. Unique salads, sandwiches & wraps along with full entrees. The homemade soups are delicious & the specials change daily.The desserts are the best around. Try this place either dine in or takeout when in the area. A+

Helpful?
Thank Cgnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, NY
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at this place. Food is great and really fresh!! Excellent take out and delicious soups. Everyone was nice and took good care of us.

Helpful?
Thank linoz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Causeway Gourmet also viewed

Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Been to Causeway Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing