We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go anywhere else on ocean isle”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pogies Waterfront Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Pogies Waterfront Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't go anywhere else on ocean isle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Don't waste your time with the mackeral or Sharkey place... This place has MUCH better food and much better service. Top deck at sunset is incredible!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    71
    55
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food! Great service! Great views! Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have visited Pogies 3 times this summer and have had a great experience every time. It's awesome to have a new restaurant option on OIB and this one does not disappoint. We have enjoyed the food, found the service staff friendly, timely and prices reasonable. You can't beat the view from the rooftop deck and there is always great music entertainment. Would we recommend Pogies? ABSOLUTELY!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moneta, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“trip to Pogies for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent service and food. Atmosphere great also. We would go back for sure. Our waitress was very friendly, attentive and accommodating to our every need.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 819Thea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, service, view, and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We sat in the gazebo and had a great dinner! They open at 5pm. Shrimp tacos were delish! Good kids menu. Absolutely awesome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, some of the employees not so friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The food here was good, decent prices, especially for a vacation area. One of our party ordered a jolly rancher martini, it was terrible. Our server was nice, but the other employees-not so much. It was getting close to closing time and they just couldn't wait to get us out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pogies Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing