We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food-friendly staff”
Review of Pelicans Perch

Pelicans Perch
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Late night entertainment
Brighton, ON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food-friendly staff”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Another great place to eat! Staff took time, chat and came by many time to see how our meal was. Good variety on the menu, great atmosphere. Would definitely go back again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dunedin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    61
    26
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food but so loud it was impossible to talk with friends at table.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The resturant was too noisy with customers talking then the jukebox started. Sound bounces off the walls. Warmer weather and you could eat outside. Food was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosearant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Loud Slow and Greasy”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I read the reviews of this restaurant before going...when we entered we were hit with a wall of sound from patrons who were all yelling...could not even hear the people at my own table speak through the entire meal. Our waitress took our order and left...I dont mean left the table ... she left the building. A manager happened to spot our emaciated group waiting on food 30 minutes later(she had ordered and received her own dinner while we watched and waited) food arrived cold , over cooked and greasy. I think previous reviewers must have been friends of the owner because I cant believe this restaurant can produce the type of food I read about in the other reviews...will not be back and do not recommend..take the extra time to drive to another restaurant. Pelican P_ _ P is more like it!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Pelicans Perch”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Visited the Pelicans Perch for the first time in November, 2012. We had Grouper it was fantastic it was the best I ever had. The atmosphere was superb. The band that played was Sea Cruise and they were wonderful. Had the best time there and would highly recommend it. We did not find it pricy at all. We had Grouper, Fries, slaw and Hushpuppies for around $11.00 for a small plate. We even carried food home it was great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We drove by this place on Thursday night and there was a lot of cars in parking lot but just figured it was a local hangout. The next day we decided to go in and check it out. It was the middle of a Friday afternoon so there weren't too many people there. First of all, it's a lot bigger inside than what it looks. There's, of course, a bar and several tables. We had drinks and boiled shrimp. While we were eating the "new" kitchen manager asked us if we wanted to try the ribs. She had a plate full so we each took one. OMG, they were delicious and so tender. We were very surprised for such a small place. The bartender and staff were very friendly and service was great. Also very affordable. We will definitely go back on our next trip to OIB. I won't mention names but this will probably trump the place that we had enjoyed previously.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SatisfiedtravelerApr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelicans Perch also viewed

Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Pelicans Perch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing