We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome scenary, polite and accomodating staff, would stay again.”
Review of Islander Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Islander Inn
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Interesting structure for a hotel but very practical. Built up on stilts like the beach houses.
Beautiful, WIDE beach. Good continental breakfast. Away from the hussle, bussle of a beach town. Great, quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRP_0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Islander Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 522 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2010

We picked Islander Inn online based on reviews and we were very pleased.
The location is easy to find and the ocean view is incredible.
The room was spotless.
There was convenient and thoughtful placement of HDMI, VGA and RCA inputs on the wall directly under the big LCD TV.
The Inn was very quiet and the resident cats were fun photo subjects.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R_Maitri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2010

Glad you enjoyed the TVs! We are very proud of them. The hook-ups make it easy to add a DVD player, or the kids video game console.
We hope to see you back in Ocean Isle very soon. Thanks for taking the time to share your thought!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Our room was nice but it needed some repair done in the bathroom. Paint peeling etc.
The door was rusty on the bottom. I know the sea air can be hard on things but that sort of stuff should be routinely taken care of.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2010

Thanks for letting me know about the paint issue during your stay. I will make sure that our maintenance department corrects the issue. Glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

great location
quiet
pet friendly
well pleasd with house keeping
good continental breakfast
great room
friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scuffy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

This is a very relaxing place to stay. The design of the place with several rooms in pods not connected with other pods directly prevents noisy hallways. The place has been freshly painted and decorated. All of the employees were friendly. There was a wedding on the beach the Saturday we were there but did not interfere with others although we enjoyed watching from our balcony. Seems to be a great place for small beach weddings. Calabash is not far away for delicious seafood. We will return frequently. Since there are only rooms with micro and frig, this may not be as comfortable as a place with kitchens for families who need more room.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachmac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

My daughter and I stayed at the Islander Inn for 1 night in April. The staff was very friendly and nice. Room was updated, very clean and well appointed. Breakfast buffet was great in an oceanfront room with make your own waffles and a good selection of other items. The room was quiet. We would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommaSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

If the hotel had different Sheets on the bed it may have gotten a 5. I was very pleased with the over cleanliness of the hotel, and the staff were nice and accommodating. The fact that it was pet friendly made it that much better.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
0.1 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
735 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
64 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,573 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
452 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Inn

Address: 57 W First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range: $69 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an oceanfront hotel in Ocean Isle Beach, The Islander Inn overlooks one of the most pristine North Carolina beaches. The Islander Inn is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants, shops, an arcade, miniature golf, and museum. The Inn is also just a 10 minute drive from 25 world-class golf courses and hundreds of first-rate restaurants. Famous for its peace and quiet, this intimate oceanfront facility appeals to the young couple, vacationing family, golf enthusiast, or beachcomber who enjoys superior accommodations and breathtaking views of the most beautiful beach on the East Coast. All oceanfront rooms feature a 50in. plasma television. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and telephone with voice mail capability. Room rates include daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast, free WiFi, access to our outdoor oceanfront pool with Tiki bar, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Islander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Islander Ocean Isle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing