We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little pricey, but good!”

Sunset Slush of Ocean Isle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The finest and most flavorful Italian Ice arrived via Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice® in Brunswick County, North Carolina in January 2003. Sunset Slush® is known for its unique flavor and texture; there is nothing quite like it - it has been called "designer ice." It is smooth, nutritious, thirst-quenching, dairy-free, low in calories, cholesterol free, gluten free and refreshing.Italian Ice has become one of the fastest growing and most popular segments of the frozen dessert market. The uniqueness of our Super Premium Italian Ice and our passion for the business will make your trip to one of our stores, the beach pushcarts or event pushcarts the most enjoyable Italian Ice experience ever.Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice® offers 50 flavors (including our creative flavor combinations) in our stores and our Italian Ice is available in cups, pints, quarts, 1 gallon buckets and 2.5 gallon buckets. We also offer Gelatis at our stores - any flavor of Italian Ice mixed with vanilla bean or chocolate ice cream. Sunset Slush® is also available for your special event. However you choose to enjoy Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice®, we strive to make it an experience to remember.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little pricey, but good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

A different flavor from the northern version of ice, but it's just as good. It's definitely worth the trip. You won't be disappointed :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adrijoy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    26
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wrightwood, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place for an after dinner dessert. There were literally dozens of Italian ices to choose from. The property is nicely landscaped with plenty of parking and 4 large tables. The servers at the window were also very friendly. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hokiecoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The Best Italian Ice EVER!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

You really need to check this place out.....it's awesome & the staff is very friendly!
They gave us several samples, lots of amazing flavors & combinations.
I wish they had Sunset Slush in Indianapolis!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LFerg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the very best Italian ice anyone in our party had every had. Also the staff was very friendly and patiently let us sample several varieties before choosing after finding our it was our first visit. The selections are endless but we each settled on a different flavor and everyone loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Nice Owners!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stopped here for the first time last week while on vacation. Our twin two year old grandsons loved it as did my wife and I! We came back the next night with the rest of the family and plan on making it a regular stop anytime we are at the beach!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluuegrassboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Slush of Ocean Isle Beach also viewed

Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Been to Sunset Slush of Ocean Isle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing