We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roberto's

Roberto's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We always visit Roberto's when we are here. Chicken Parmesan is delicious and staff is very friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    53
    29
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Interesting Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

After a long drive from Charlotte, stopped at Roberto's for take out pizza. We were told we would have to wait 50 minutes or more. They suggested we sit at the bar and wait for the pizza until they realized our 5 year old grand daughter was with us. No kids at the bar. We got the pizza in 20 minutes which was good. Pizza was good, but being originally from Brooklyn, I've had better.
Probably won't visit Roberto's next year. I'll opt for Domino's not that it's much better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BILLB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

it is tough to seat 17,but the staff did it without any trouble,we came in and filled all the seats at the bar the kids were making jokes about them sitting at the bar that it brought attention that they were not allowed to be seated at the bar. they were minors,we all had a laugh.then we were seated at our table,everyone, and let me tell you we have some very picky eaters in our group both young and old,really a pain. but every one enjoyed their meals, really enjoyed.i asked the wait staff if they could bring out a desert with a candle as it was the anniversary of the in-laws and they did bring out each of them the biggest piece of chocolate cake with a candle in each,man was it good,we passed it around the table.will be back.Cannot make a comment on cost because my father in-law insisted on paying.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gomango64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We are regulars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Dave the chef/owner is so personable and makes a fabulous pizza with fresh ingredients. Their ahi tuna app is delicious and a very generous portion (almost entree size!). Good wine selection and a nice little casual bar as well for watching the game....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank duncansmom89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have been eating at Roberto's for many many years and always look forward to our next visit. The wait staff is very friendly and efficient. They have a great selection of pasta and seafood dishes. The food is always very well prepared and absolutely delicious. Besides the wonderful meals, we look forward to chatting with Roberto. He always takes the time to shake hands and say thanks. Great place for great food and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's also viewed

Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Been to Roberto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing