We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hog wild”
Review of The Barbeque House

The Barbeque House
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Oak Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Erwinna, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hog wild”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

great service, great smells! oh wow, best BBQ! great waitstaff especially the new girl Katy, very friendly; good food for the money!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    107
    35
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best meal on the island!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We tried several places on the island, and this one was hands down the best! Servers are super friendly (even brought my wife's purse to me when she left it in the bathroom), and it is great for kids (even get to pick a toy). Try the ribs and red slaw. Hush puppies are phenomenal too. You won't regret going here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ledzep8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Ribs!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a great place to eat while at Oak Island. Kids love the barbeque and they always get a cookie with their meal. I had a rib/chopped BBQ combo. It was good. My wife had the ribs and thought they were awesome. I love the flavor of their green beans and baked beans. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mwh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a great family restaurant! My 1 yr old was getting fussy and hungry. The waitress brought her a few hushpuppies out to hold her over until our meal arrived. All of the staff was very friendly. We got our food quick and the portions were large. Great selection of sides which is important when we have a 1 yr old eating off our plate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best BBQ Anywhere”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hands down the beat BBQ I've ever had. Best value on OKI. Great food great service. If you like BBQ this is a must visit restaurant on oak island!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tglewis412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barbeque House also viewed

Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Barbeque House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing