We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of The Barbeque House

The Barbeque House
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Oak Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Been coming here yearly. Cooked to order fresh bbq. Great price and friendly. Hushpuppies and slaw are insane. Dont be in a hurry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sachmogoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    103
    34
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good BBQ, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch. Good BBQ. Friendly wait staff. Took awhile for food to arrive but worth the wait. Pretty inexpensive (less than $10 each) for a big meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This should be a stop on your trip.”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was the best meal we had all trip. We went for dinner and had to wait a little, the waiting area is a little small. It was worth the 10-15 min wait. The BBQ was great and the have some great sauce. I made sure we stopped becuase of my love of mustard and vinegar based sauce. The waitress was great and the side portions were big and tasty.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Barbeque House, Surfside, SC. Awesome!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We've visited The Barbeque House about a half dozen times and every time we go it's always delicious! They smoke the meat the way it's suppose to be done. "low and slow", and you can really tell. Yum!! Their homemade potato chips are great. As well as the sweet potato fries. (my favorite). The hush puppies are wonderful, and the best part is: the honey butter they give you to spread on them. One more thing, they have senior portions for a very reasonable price.
Can't wait to go again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great BBQ”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

What a pleasant surprise! The servings was huge. Everything we had was good. They offer four sauces -- Sweet&thick, Lexington, Mustard, & the traditional eastern NC vinegar. This makes it much easier to feed a variety of people. We had two sandwiches, two drinks, and two sides. It was $15. Might be one of the best values in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pawp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barbeque House also viewed

Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Barbeque House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing