We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BlueWater Point Motel
Nearby Hotels
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Southport)(Great Value!)
$144
$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Crest Motel(Oak Island)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
22
27
10
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
27
10
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 69 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We are staying right now at Blue point and LOVE it! If you are looking for a quiet,nice,clean hotel at a good price this is the one!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We just came back from our weekend family getaway in Oak Island, NC...this was actually our second visit in 3 months:)..the rates and service are great. Access to the beach is across the street and the motel is located on the better side of Oak Island(that's just our opinion).

Definitely staying again...soon!



Christopher and Venessa H

Room Tip: we found that the wi-fi works better when your room is located in the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I have a website called East Coast Boating Adventures.com We travel towing our boat looking for interesting places to visit. Blue water Point Motel was just what we were looking for. A clean place to stay that offered everything we needed for our stay. It was so nice to be able to put the boat in and keep it in the water right where we stayed. It is also very closed to the Intercoastal Waterway which is great for getting to Southport and BaldHead Island by boat.

We will deffinately be staying here again when traveling to this area. Check out our website for more information and photos .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have been to BWP Motel twice now. There is a waklway from the motel to beach access directly across the street and the marina surrounds the motel property. The rooms are comfortable, pool is clean and the adjacent restaraunt has delicious seafood dinners. Did I mention the affordability and beach access!? The manager Sid is unbelievably accomodating and treated us like family.
Thanks a bunch!
Meghan

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed at Blue Water last June. It was a spur of the moment "let's go to Oak Island for the weekend" deal and they had availability. Clearly this hotel isn't going to be a high class 5 star place, but it's good enough. The rooms were clean, the shower was hot, the ac was cold and the bed was comfortable. It's funky because the hotel is made to look like a house boat, which almost makes you feel like you're on a cruise ship. It's a short walk to the beach and in a good area. Can't beat that. I wouldn't want to stay here for a week trip, simply because I would want more room and a kitchen. But for a couple of nights? It's perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews