We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local place for lunch..”
Review of pirates deck

pirates deck
Ranked #30 of 60 Restaurants in Oak Island
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good local place for lunch..”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Food good for bar food and value priced. Drink specials priced right. Servers are attentive, which is hard to find. Nice fireplace on patio for cold days!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    49
    23
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great oysters”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a cozy little bar and restaurant in town near the Food Lion. We stopped in a couple of times for a beer, soup, and fresh oysters, which we had steamed. They have a pretty good menu and prices seemed reasonable. The oysters were very good, and the service was great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatTucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squantum, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best outdoor bar on the Island”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Fun fun fun. Met great people, made friends who I will definitely keep in touch with. Come early, stay late. The climate allows outdoor dining until November here so the season is expanded for more time to enjoy this mostly bar fun.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Smaartone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband and I ate at the Pirate Deck two different times. The first time we got a dozen steamed oysters and an order of fried oysters. They were just great!! The steamed oysters were nice big singles and steamed perfectly. The server was so nice and attentive. My husband had a draft beer and I had a lovely glass of Cabernet. The fried oysters were fresh and very lightly battered. Oh, my mouth is watering just thinking about it. Very casual atmosphere. Prices were very reasonable. The second time, we got two flounder sandwiches to go and they were great. Very fresh and fried light and crispy. Highly recommend this place. And Oak Island.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blackattackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place for beers and sports”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good variety of wings and other apps. Plenty of outdoor seating. It's always a good time. You soon won't be bothered by the views of the food lion parking lot, because the drinks will be flowing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank aureliusjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pirates deck also viewed

Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to pirates deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing