We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair at best”
Review of pirates deck

pirates deck
Ranked #30 of 61 Restaurants in Oak Island
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fair at best”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Friend of mine wanted to go out for beers. Ordered a draft beer and the waitstaff seemed offended because the keg was empty and they had to replace it. Appetizers were nothing exciting. Welcome to Oak Island...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bubspeed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    50
    24
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Try somewhere else”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We watched a family leave after being seated but before they ordered. We should have followed their lead. We sat outside but the smokers were everywhere. We even had our table moved but this only improved things slightly. The food bland and not special in any way. The crab cakes were small and greasy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MommaD_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch on the Deck”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Didn't expect much from this run down little local hang out. Food was average, Service was poor for a Saturday lunch. Beer was cold. Didn't appreciate being starred down by the local with the ankle monitor on. Lol! Overall the price of the bill was high for what it was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a bite”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Its a bar but the food and srevice make it a great place to stop.
easy to find next to food lyon. although I did not get back would be a great place to spend an evening.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1melcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmrwest
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great "local" bar/restaurant. Second year we've come down to Oak Island for spring break. Will hit this place about 4/5 times a week. Good beer selection, great wings and great service from the crew. The owner, Ed, gave out kids free t-shirts and made sure we had a great experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmrwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pirates deck also viewed

Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to pirates deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing