We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home town favorite”

Russells Place Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 61 Restaurants in Oak Island
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home town favorite”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great breakfast with excellent service. Best grits in town. Very friendly family resturant. We had both breafast and lunch. Prices can't be beat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryR568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    57
    41
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not that great...”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I am visiting family for the holiday and since my mother can only cook things that can be microwaved I decided to take my sister out for breakfast. She got breakfast and I decided on the pork plate (yes I know it's breakfast). She had a good plate but mine was terrible and I had a hair in my food. End of story...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Russell's Place Restaurant is a a great place to eat! Not only is the food good, but the service was friendly, and the food came out quick! This place is very inexpensive as well. I will continue to eat breakfast here every time I come to town!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thektrainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Single woman”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The waitresses would rather wait on men. Some single women would gladly leave big tips for good servive. Break the stereotype.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Okay for breakfast but nothing special”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Breakfast here was just average--all your standard fare. It's a home style place--nothing fancy, but food was reasonably priced. Portions were average. The selections were pretty ordinary--eggs, bacon, omelets, pancakes. Nothing really stood out. Food came quickly, place was crowded with locals. Service was good; coffee promptly refilled. The food was fine, but it was the kind of food you could get anyplace.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russells Place Restaurant also viewed

Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Russells Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing