We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect ocean-front condo with pool directly below”
other travelers have booked this property
Living area: balcony beyond 55' flatscreen,  lift-top coffee table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area: balcony beyond 55' flatscreen,  lift-top coffee table
Towards kitchen from living: chair & a half, sleeper sofa Dining area: table for four, breakfast bar for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living area: balcony beyond 55' flatscreen,  lift-top coffee table
Towards kitchen from living: chair & a half, sleeper sofa
Dining area: table for four, breakfast bar for two
Kitchen from the granite breakfast bar. SS appliances, Beveled subway tile backsplash
Keurig (and drip) coffemaker, service for 8.
Living area leading to master bedroom. Large smart TV viewable from kitchen as well.
Master bath
Master: balcony beyond, blackout curtains, 6 drawer dresser and closet. Flatscreen TV/DVD
Nautical-themed second bedroom
Pyramid Twin over Full bunk, blackout curtains
Accent wall, wicker chair, entertainment center, flatscreen, Google Chromecast
Hallway full bathroom
Laundry
Million Dollar Views!
Sunset, the ocean, the beach, the pool deck, half of your balcony. Getting closer!
Two sets of furniture on double patio. Off master is lounging cocktail set, off living is dining set
Watch the waves (or a movie) while you make dinner!
Front door: 1st floor, only one flight of stairs, electronic keypad access.
Common area, park, grilling and picnic area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Oak Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tyler H
1 review
“Perfect ocean-front condo with pool directly below”
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Very few rentals live up to the expectations based on their description. Toes in the Water surpassed those expectations. Beautiful front row view of the serene beach with pool directly below balcony. Ground level storage room was perfect to keep our beach toys, chairs, and tent in so we did not have to carry them up and down stairs. Easy access (important with a 2 and 4 year old) to peaceful quiet beach. Short drive to beautiful Southport. Great restaurants on Oak Island and at Southport. Easy to use tv access in all rooms. Kitchen was beautiful and had all the cookware/dishes one would need. Stuart and Brandon both checked on us during our stay to make sure everything was great for our stay. I cannot say enough positive things about this condo. We will be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney...
1 review
“Great ocean front condo!”
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a great time at Toes in the Water. Brandon & Stuart had constant, open communication the weeks leading up to and then during our stay. The condo had everything we needed - hair dryer, washer/dryer with detergent, dishes, water filter, etc. There was a cable box and DVD player in EACH ROOM - which was great for our young one. The condo was nicely decorated with modern fixtures and it created a relaxing environment for the adults. Thank you so much Brandon & Stuart!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECTON!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We went the 3rd week of August. Area was a lot less crowded...the condo is wonderful. All the amenities you need are there. Kitchen very well supplied with dishes and utensils. Bathroom plenty of towels and t.p.. The beds were very comfy. The condo was VERY clean!!! The view was breath taking from both the living room and bedroom patios. You have full view of the pool as well to keep an eye on your family if they are swimming. The pool was clean and the other guests very polite and considerate.
You are just a few steps from the boardwalk out to the ocean for shelling, walks or water activities. There is a handy station between the pool and the beach to rinse the sand off as well.
I would definitely recommend !!!! Brandon and Stuart have though of everything. I texted with a question and received a phone call promptly. It doesn't get any better. Look forward to our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2018
Thank you for choosing our condo for your family trip! We are glad you and the fam had a great time and enjoyed our place! We appreciate the review and hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewed September 1, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2018
Thank you for taking time to leave a kind review! You were a wonderful guest and we would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ccarricoc...
Appomattox, Virginia
1 review
“Toes in the Water”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great condo! Clean, nicely decorated, easy access to beach, and quiet. Prompt communication with owners. Easy to get to good places to eat and stores. I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us and the great feedback! You were marvelous guest and we look forward to having you back! We too love the food and ease to shopping /fun things to do in the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cchampine
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Clean, comfy oceanfront condo with amazing owners”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I highly recommend this condo. Stuart and Brandon have thought of everything to make your stay stress free and amazing! Sit out on the deck and have a coffee while you watch the waves roll in and the ships go by. Just steps away from the clean pool for you and your kids! Take a night time stroll on the beach using the board walk that is just steps away. When you are done in the sun come inside to the calming, beautifully decorated condo and make a meal using the fully stocked kitchen and relax on the couch and watch a movie! We will definitely visit again, and have already told many people here on Oak Island about these renters!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2018
Thank you for taking time to leave a kind review of your stay and spreading the word about our place! It doesn't matter how hot it gets, coffee on the back deck watching the waves in the morning just feels right! You were an amazing guest and always welcome back here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdarnett5...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Condo”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Nicely decorated and updated condo with swimming pool and on the beach!
Kitchen was nicely stocked to stay in and fix meals for our granddaughters.
Furniture and beds were very comfortable. I had brought my own pillows,
but did not need them. Fell asleep each night to the sounds of the waves.
We watched the dolphins, ships and played in the waves everyday.
Hope to be back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Thank you so much for your review and are thrilled that you had a great, comfortable time! Glad to hear the pillows were cozy! I too, am very particular about my pillows! We would love to host you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing