We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce little restaurant”

Big Tom's Wings and Pizza
Cuisines: American, Italian
Description: My wife and I ate here before a wedding. We cruised around town for an hour trying to find an interesting local place. All we really found was Big Tom's, and the food was pretty good so I thought I'd write a review.
Restaurant details
Description: My wife and I ate here before a wedding. We cruised around town for an hour trying to find an interesting local place. All we really found was Big Tom's, and the food was pretty good so I thought I'd write a review.
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“NIce little restaurant”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great place to go relax, have a nice sandwich, pizza or bar-b-que chicken - but the service could be a little quicker.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vhash77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ronda, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Chicken Sandwich”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Fresh Ground Chuck cooked to order on a buttered toasted bun. My wife had the chicken fresh chicken filet and loved it. The pizzas and wings are great also. I visit at least once a week

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, NC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good most of the time.”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I like to go to Big Tom's on Wednesdays because they have a special on a pizza and wings. The wings are consistently good but often times the pizza is burned. I do like the fried dill pickles. We keep going back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank freakingumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great wing of fire!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I cant say good enough things about the wings!!! Yummy & hot!!! Cheese fries a little bland but i went for the wing & beer & to hang out with old friends!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zookper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“nice place for lunch...friendly and casual”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

the menu can be a bit confusing. Single Serving pizza is great! and for $1 more you can add a serving of wings....the wings are great too. Although, I try not to eat greasy and fried food so I usually get the extra wings just to share with folks at the table with me. The pizza is just right; it has a nice thick crust and is not greasy or oily like some of the chain pizza restaurants. they also have a fairly nice salad bar for a small diner type restaurant. A good place for a reasonably priced lunch. My colleagues tell me the chicken salad is wonderful as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie2456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Tom's Wings and Pizza also viewed

North Wilkesboro, North Carolina Mountains
Wilkesboro, North Carolina Mountains
 
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina Mountains
Wilkesboro, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Big Tom's Wings and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing