We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good food”
Review of Ten Ten Thai

Ten Ten Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
North Carolina
Level Contributor
245 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Not the worst Thai, nor the best Thai food that I've eaten, thus the average rating. Think the sauces are flavorful. Not a curry fan so haven't had those. Tables are packed tightly together is one of their drawbacks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipflop48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilkesboro, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“My Favorite Local Restaurant”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

TenTen Thai is a very good restaurant in the area. It is actually my favorite! We usually get carry out meals weekly since we live close by. The portions are large and the price is extremely reasonable. Most dishes can make two meals which makes it very inexpensive for the quality and taste. I like their Chicken in a Nest dish which is consisted of chicken, bell peppers, zucchini, onions, mushrooms and cashew nuts served with rice in an egg noodle basket. Also, their Pad Puk mixed vegetables stir fried dish is also excellent. Choices from chicken, beef, pork, shrimp, squid, scallops, seafood combination and even tofu are offered. Our meals have always been prepared fresh and we have never been disappointed. Their menu is extensive from appetizers, salads, soups, stir fry, Thai classic curry, speciality dishes, noodles, stir fried rices to desserts. The only disappointment I have with this restaurant is that it is not open on Saturdays....an unusual day for a restaurant to be closed. I very much recommend this this restaurant if you are in the area and looking for a unique dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have eaten there several times and I have never had any unpleasent experiences, but neither has it been worthy of a rave review. Each meal comes with soup and spring roll. The spring roll is ok, but the soup is indistiguishable from campbell's chicken and rice soup. The curries were OK, but the vegitables were obviously frozen mixed vegitables.

not bad, but not great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lowsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Real Thai Food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It never occurred to me that you could have real Thai food in Wilkesboro. I was wrong. This establishment has delivered the goods. I have been fortunate enough to have lived in Bangkok.
and experienced traditional Thai food. This is as close as it gets.. (short of moving to Thailand).
The soups, salads,appetizers curry and noodle dishes are all excellent. Everything is prepared fresh and the wait staff is attentive to your needs. I give this restaurant my highest rating and have recommended it t all my family and friends. Definitely a Gem in the Wilkesboros.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Thankful to have a restaurant in the area like this. Authentic Thai...always fresh, and never disappointing. Prices are very reasonable for this kind of food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank climbtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Ten Thai also viewed

North Wilkesboro, North Carolina Mountains
Wilkesboro, North Carolina Mountains
 
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina Mountains
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina Mountains
 
Wilkesboro, North Carolina Mountains
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Ten Ten Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing