We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun at a low price”

Pin Station Bowling Center
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Newton
Attraction details
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great family fun at a low price”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The lanes are well maintained. Good food at good prices. They have bowling, an arcade, putt putt, carousel, and a conference center. You also can find coupons at lots of places for free games here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fire15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWSOME bowling”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

the pin station is a fun nice place food reasonably priced they have a arcade a food bar and more i had a great time! they even have miniature golf!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaisea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Family Bowling”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We've been going there forever and now that they've got the carousel its even better. My daughter loves to ride and my one year old likes to dance to the music it plays. Staff are always courteous and we've been to birthdays there too. I would recommend it for an easy night out with a pizza and friends :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is the nicest bowling facilty in this area. It also has nice pool tables. We go out of our way to go here when we want to go bowling.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sauna”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

It feels like bowling in a sauna. No a/c, fans were not on either. When I asked to have fans or a/c turned on, they gave me this answer "Wayne left and he's the only one with access to the controls". It was 95 outside and just as hot inside

Helpful?
1 Thank Dontgot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pin Station Bowling Center also viewed

 

Been to Pin Station Bowling Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing