We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience,even my Dog loved it !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Experience,even my Dog loved it !”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at The Doubletree in New Bern last month and had a wonderful time.Traveling with our westie this time we stayed at the doggie friendly rooms that are on the property. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.One cleaning lady stopped us and asked about our dog and gave him some lovin (which he Loved) being only 16 pounds he is very easy to manage.Walking the Marina was pure Heaven and the grounds are manicured to perfection.The Hotel has a Bar and a restaurant and a nice clean pool. The town is only 1 block away with nice shops and plenty of restaurants .I would put this hotel at the top of my list.

Room Tip: Ask for Marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winston M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeJSchmitt, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Good Afternoon

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review the property. I am so happy to know that our staff made you and your westie feel welcomed during your visit. I am also happy that you enjoyed all New Bern has to offer and I hope we have the pleasure of you staying with us again. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    294
    228
    150
    94
See reviews for
227
344
40
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Good room, great staff,process of remodeling pool clean and well looked after. Easy parking,close to convention center . Easy walking to historical district Good walking along water way. Great food and snacks

Room Tip: All being remodeled, all see water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeJSchmitt, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Good Afternoon

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review the property. I am so happy to know you enjoyed your visit with us and that our staff made you feel welcomed. I will also make sure our Executive Chef is aware that you enjoyed the food. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Location of facility is excellent but our room was awful. Ground floor parking lot view. Like a cave. Noise at all hours outside the room. But the housekeeping staff was excellent. Will never stay there again because of room location and lack of concern by staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank O892IHgeorgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeJSchmitt, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Good Afternoon

I wanted to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review the property. I apologize that your view was a city view and being on the ground floor was facing the parking lot. I hope you will give us another chance to improve your opinion and I would personally like you to contact me and I can assure you a room with a beautiful view overlooking the marina and rivers. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Bern hotels

NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

While we overlooked the water and pool, which was lovely, there was a DJ playing until 10:30 on Friday night. We called and complained, and were told that they would go inside at 10:30, and the noise would be gone. Not quite. They came inside, but were now right under our room. When we called again, we were told the music would end at 12:30. It did, but a pleasant night was ruined.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank NycCjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeJSchmitt, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Good Afternoon

I wanted to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review the property. I apologize about the deck party noise you experienced and have informed our General Manager and our Front Office Manager to please make sure that guests are made aware of the activities on Friday night and seeing if they would prefer a room in our Inn building which is out of ear shot of the music. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Walking across the street puts you in downtown New Bern. Despite a bit of a view of the distant freeway get a room with a river view. The room was huge, had a good view and the bed heavenly comfortable. I cannot say enough for the friendly and welcoming attitude of all the staff from the receptionists when we checked in to the housekeeping dept. The grounds needed a bit of work in terms of gardening but it appears they were working on that aspect.
Many of the attractions are within walking distance as well as good eating establishments.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mia922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeJSchmitt, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Good Afternoon

I wanted to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review the property. I am so happy to know you enjoyed your visit and our staff made you feel welcomed while you were here. I hope we have the pleasure of you staying with us again. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Excellent room, spacious, quiet, nice view of water and boats and superior bed linens and pillows. Those are the pluses. On the minus side, the front desk check in person had no assistance when I checked in on a busy Friday night, and I had to wait a LONG time for her to deal with callers, help guests and finally check me in after an arduous travel day. Hotel 'improvements' or construction meant no workout room and a bad chemical smell in the hallway near my room. A modest Room service lunch of $8.75 cost me 16 bucks, when they added in room delivery fee, taxes, a 'small print' gratuity plus my cash tip at the door. Too pricey and a bit awkward when the meal was delivered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank carolc556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeJSchmitt, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Good Afternoon

I wanted to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review the property. I apologize for the issues you faced during the check in process and have made our General Manager and our Front Office Manger aware of this so that staffing on busy nights is of the upmost importance. I have also made our General Manager and our Food & Beverage Director aware of your concerns regarding room service charges. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte nc, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stay was OK we will book again. HVAC was noisy and we encountered under staffing in the restaurant along with dirty coffee cups and silverware. We must say that the Hotel was going thru a renovation, we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
214 reviews
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Address: 100 Middle St, New Bern, NC 28560-2144 (Formerly Hilton New Bern/Riverfront )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront is conveniently located in the heart of the downtown Historic District with beautiful views of both the Neuse and Trent Rivers. We are just minutes away from the area's premiere shopping, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Bern/Riverfront Hotel New Bern
Sheraton New Bern
New Bern Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing