We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Nearby Hotels
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard New Bern(New Bern)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$76
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveler rating
371
326
258
181
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
326
258
181
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwarm cookiesbeautiful viewbalcony roomwithin walking distanceconvention centerhotel is in a great locationwater frontdowntown areahistoric districtnorth carolinatryon palacemarinariverfrontboatsconferencepet
Filter
Updating list...
1,194 - 1,199 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We book this place because it's water front...we were not disappointed. We arrived about an hour before check in, so we knew the room was probably not ready. When we checked, it was not, but the desk manager gave us an upgrade to a suite without us even asking! Our room was huge with a large king bed. It had a view overlooking the river and marina. The bathroom had both a shower and a bathtub.. Great place...I can't think of anything negative to say....

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We've now stayed at this hotel three times, but this trip over the Christmas 2010 holiday was by far the best (though none were less than excellent)! We arrived late at night on Christmas Eve and with a dog in tow. We'd reserved a suite (living area, bath, 2-double bed - bedroom, with water/marina-front balcony), but expected to leave our dog with relatives. The hotel claims to have only two dog-friendly rooms, but neither are suites. We discovered upon arriving in town that our relatives no longer felt able to care for our beagle and the manager on duty willingly agreed to allow us to keep our beagle with us in the suite. Turned out that there were many dogs there over the holidays as we met them with their owners while walking in the adjacent waterfront park. We found the willingness of the management to be flexible as a wonderful testament to this hotel's committment to customer service! Other pluses included a lovely waterfront restaurant open on Christmas Day (albeit with limited menu), an incredible waterfront view overlooking the marina and river so wide that one almost cannot see across it, fitness room, free parking and internet, and within walking distance to Tryon Palace and other areas of this gorgeous historic town. There is also a lovely marina-front pool, though it is outdoor and not usable while we were there in December. We also did not make it to the fitness center. Most importantly was the managements' willingness to work with us on their pet friendly policies over the stressful holiday season, and the magnificent waterfront view. We will return!!

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
Thank LoveABeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

I was a little skeptical about this hotel after reading some of the reviews. Luckily we went ahead and booked their New Year's Eve Party Special and were delighted. The hotel is in a great location on the river and we had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the marina. The entire hotel is lovely. The halls were clean and quiet and our room was spotless with high-end linens and nice furniture. There was a great coffeemaker, good shower and plenty of nice heavy towels. The thermostat worked well and while you could hear the heating unit run, it was no noisier than our humidifier at home.

Front desk staff, and every employee we came into contact with was very pleasant. It was an upbeat crowd, but not out of control. Would not hesitate to book this hotel again and definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grana103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Stayed here for a quick trip to visit New Bern. The room was very nice with a water view. Lunch at the restaurant was excellent. The prices were very reasonable. Can walk around the historic southern town with nice little shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

A perfect location in New Bern. Park free and walk everywhere. Wonderful renovation from the old Sheraton with nice furniture, TV new bathrooms and a view of the harbor that is unmatched. Woke up each morning to a beautiful sunrise over the Trent River and harbor. Friendly and helpful staff made our Thanksgiving wonderful. Will stay there again soon I hope.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keyfla77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews