We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
234
204
110
39
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
204
110
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse great location across the bridge room was clean continental breakfast close to downtown waffles nice breakfast an older hotel will stay there again easy access great place to stay beautiful view trent river convention center in town enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 625 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Safe location,quite, right on the water, clean, friendly staff, great service, pet friendly, smoke free, free breakfast , quick access to down town shops and restaurants . Short walk to the Outback restaurant for eats or drinks . Close to airport and service stations. and the price is right . We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L7592FQwilliamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgePointeJen, General Manager at Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

We honestly can't thank you enough for the perfect 5 star rating and wonderful comments! We're so glad you enjoyed not only the hotel and staff but New Bern's beautiful downtown shops and restaurants as well. We're so glad our smoke-free and pet friendly policy suited your needs and especially happy to hear you will be coming back, we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Second year we have stayed and love it. Very friendly staff
We plan to stay again next year. Walking distance to shops and great restaurants downtown New Bern. Don't forget the Moo ice cream store. Great ice cream

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank micheledJ7518FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgePointeJen, General Manager at Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you so much, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially grateful you decided to come back for a second stay, that is our greatest reward! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed not just your your room and the staff at the hotel but beautiful New Bern as well and we agree, the ice cream at the Cow Cafe is the best anywhere!! We truly hope you're able to come back for another visit very soon, we enjoy having you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Excellent front desk staff; courteous breakfast bar personnel; very good quality breakfast items. Room was comfortable, clean, with refrigerator & microwave & ironing board. Perfect location. Highly recommend for anyone.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walter366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgePointeJen, General Manager at Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you Walter, we're so grateful for the 5 star rating and amazing comments, we'll be sure to pass them onto the staff! We love hearing you were comfortable in your room and that the amenities as well as location were what you needed. We truly hope you're able to come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Overall a good hotel. Close to downtown New Bern. Also convenient to other areas in the New Bern area. However, based on current room rates, the rate was very high for the Fri & Sat nite we stayed, by approx $100. The fact that weekend was the Bike MS weekend is no reason to raise the room rates.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronnier842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

This was m,y second stay at this venue and they were very friendly and accommodating for me. I travel with a service dog and they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Lovely area and a dog walk area too. Just across the bridge from my activities and a nice sidewalk out to the bridge. Good stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank douglassF1213ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews