We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step Up to A Better Fast Food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zaxby's of New Bern
Ranked #56 of 170 Restaurants in New Bern
Restaurant details
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Step Up to A Better Fast Food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

In a hurry to eat and run? On a small budget, but have "champagne taste" buds? Then give Zaxby's of New Bern a try. This up-scale, fast food establishment, is known for their comfortable and very clean restaurants. This Zaxby's is not exception, however the management and service seem to top the scale. Wonderful service and tasty food are the results. Zaxby's serves chicken many way and does a fine job with it. After all, a chicken is their trade-mark and is the featured item on the menu. Better still, is their lines of salads. I really liked the "Blue" with either Blacken Chicken or the Buffalo. Plenty of other selections to choose from and several items for the kids.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 461Chip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Better than most Zaxby's”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a newer Zaxby's. The food tastes fresher (especially the salads) than many Zaxby's where I've eaten. The restaurant is clean and the service is quick. I recommend the eat-in option. Zaxby's chicken seems not to travel well, no matter which Zaxby's. My favorite is the Buffaloed Blue salad with fat-free vinaigrette dressing. That's what's for lunch at least once a week.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R_Seagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I like zaxbi's I love this delicious chicken place all the food is very good and prices also lod

My family and I are very much recommend this place is excellent the service and especially the food

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank teresmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“never been before, but pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

for fast food, the chicken salad was great and the ice tea (refillable) was great as well! The cheese bites were very good too! Met up with an old friend who relocated here, and the restaurant was totally cool w/ us hanging and catching up!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank wifeof25years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love them Wings”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love their Traditional wings with the Sweet and spicy sauce and they even let me get my sauce on the side. Very good onion rings also.. The people who work there are very friendly and have they know us as we walk in the door. Already ringing in our order as they know what we both get..I do think we may go there too often, lol

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank auntbee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's of New Bern also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Zaxby's of New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing