We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular New Menu. Full and Food is Excellent”

River Bend Country Club
Ranked #126 of 170 Restaurants in New Bern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Country Club Grille Room, open to the public. Sports bar food and more, full liquor license, catering on site in large banquet room. Outside seating overlooking 1st tee box. Open 7am to 8pm.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular New Menu. Full and Food is Excellent”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Simply a fun place to visit. Food is excellent and the views and games are perfect. Family can play games, large tvs in bar, comfortable tables and chairs and outside eating area for warmer weather. Great staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Hoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great food, staff and service”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I am not a golfer - (I hear the course is the best in the area) - But I love to eat! River Bend country club does not disappoint. The food is great with quite a bit a variety,fair prices and a full bar. The staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. Great place to eat and watch the game with friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and service!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The food is great with a lot of variety and the Grille Room definitely has the best wings in town! The staff and management are wonderful and very friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Food and Excellent Service!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I travel to New Bern a couple times each year and have done so for over 10 years. Without fail, I eat at River Bend everytime I am in town. I am particularly impressed with the breakfast and lunch menu. Everything on the menu is superb.

My complments to the professional management of River Bend Country Club and their outstanding staff for always providing an excellent dining expeience. See you again --- SOON!!

V. Gray

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“River Bend Golf and Country Club”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

You can't beat golfing in the New Bern, NC area. By far, River Bend Golf and Country Club is the best of them all. An added bonus is the Restaurant/Grill Room. They have a very well balanced menu from breakfast through dinner. Great lunches! Especially after a nice round of golf, or just passing through. From simple appetizers to the daily specials. Great variety and value. The staff members are friendly and competent. I hope you feel as home As we did!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Bend Country Club also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to River Bend Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing