We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep Walking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ribeye's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Ribeye's Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Keep Walking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

WAY overpriced! Keep walking to another place to eat....sweet tea was good....steaks were ok....baked potato was good....but that's basically all they have...service was real good...but again....TOO EXPENSIVE

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gutson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    21
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The was the best steak I have I a while, great salad bar, staff very courteous, great location downtown

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gristle or fat?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Maybe it is just me but I have ordered the small rib eye and it is always the same, not much meat, more fat or gristle. Odd thing is everyone presents the rib eye as marbled and flavorful. I would not recommend the small portion.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 554aliass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level Contributor
190 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“pork chop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

have the pork chop here it is awesome. service was good and pleasant. a short walk from the two major hotels .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“heard such great things but......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

we didn't feel like they wanted our business at all! It was a Saturday night around 820pm and they closed at 10pm. I had called earlier in the day and they assured me I wouldn't need a reservation for that evening but when we got there, they were a little rude and indicated a 30 minute wait (all the while there were several tables unoccupied) It seemed like they weren't staffed too well for a St. Pattys Sat. night.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wifeof25years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribeye's Steakhouse also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing