We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What else is there to say.”

Carolina Bagel Co & Deli
Ranked #17 of 170 Restaurants in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What else is there to say.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I just want to say that Carolina Bagel are tops in eating places in New Bern for sandwiches etc. The food is so consistent that I never have to worry how good it is going to be as it is always so DELICIOUS.The service is excellent as they are customer oriented which means that management has trained them well. One last thing, my wife and I were there the other day and I love onion bagels and for some reason by the time I get there none there. The manager i forget names with the Carolina blue hat came out with a onion bagel in a bag that just came out of the oven. Now how can you beat that caring for your customers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oriental, North Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The New Bern bagle shop!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Great sweet rolls super sandwiches. Fresh coffee. A little crowded & friendly staff stretched too thin. Everyone in town is there on Saturday morning. Food is super fresh!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JFR502S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Best food breakfast/ lunch Muffins, bagels, cookies etc all homemade daily. Best macaroni and cheese. Locally owned

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best salad in town”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I am a local & in my opinion, Carolina Bagel has the best garden salad in town. It's a great value for the money. They do not skimp on a variety of veggies, including bean sprouts & red peppers & homemade croutons. Try the raspberry vinaigrette dressing. Also, I love their egg salad sandwich. It's wonderful & always fresh. Always call ahead, otherwise you'll spend your lunch break waiting for your order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rose1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weird hours”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very good bagels... wish they were open on Sundays though. =)
Good kids menu, and breakfast sandwiches.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank natbabyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Bagel Co & Deli also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Carolina Bagel Co & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing