We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites New Bern
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well worth staying here”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Friendy staff as well as great amenities. Nice place and nice town. I have stayed here several times and it has always been very pleasant and comfortable. well worth the price considering the very higher priced but barely comparable rooms at a national chain hotel right down the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    62
    18
    11
    11
See reviews for
87
57
7
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Arrived early evening just needing a room for the night. Upon arrival we were treated in a very courteous manner. Nice Best Western Property with restaurants close by. Would recommend this motel and if every in the are would again stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryLou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this Best Western. The room was spacious and clean, and the breakfast had a nice selection - although it would be nice to have more hot food choices. The staff were friendly as well. My only problem was with the keys to my room. They didn't work on the outside doors, and on my second night, they stopped working for my room. The staff quickly corrected the situation, but it was a little embarrassing to be locked out of my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My family reserved several rooms for a recent visit and found the accommodations convenient, reasonably priced and comfortable. The lounge area was perfect for socializing and watching football together.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Decent place but the name of the hotel sure was a stretch. The Neuse river is a block or more away and totally not possible to even see it. The hotel is behind a convenience store and a Waffle House. Staff were pretty indifferent but rooms were nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjl6482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to be friendly and make us feel welcome. The room was clean and seemed very new. We would have liked to stay longer at this very lovely and pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank bghillyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice clean comfortable hotel. I have stayed here frequently and intend to stay more. Close to nice eateries, etc. You can walk across street to a Ruby Tuesday! The rooms are spacious and provide fridge, micro and coffee maker. they also supply more than just two cups of coffee!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Bern hotels
1.3 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
1.7 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
308 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
619 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites New Bern

Property: Comfort Suites New Bern
Address: 1006 Old Cherry Point Rd, New Bern, NC 28560-6565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverside Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites New Bern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing