We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites New Bern
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard New Bern(New Bern)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
119
66
21
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
66
21
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstay there againhotel roombusiness centercoffee makerhot breakfastnice propertyin townbeds were very comfortableshort driveexcellent breakfastbreakfast barking bednice stayconvenient locationrubydesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 230 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

For those like us who don't think of Best Westerns as upscale, this property will completely change your mind. Located behind a Ruby Tuesdays, gas station, and Waffle House, it is, quite literally, a hidden gem. Stepping inside, you would think you are in a W hotel or other fancy property sporting modern, clean, minimalist decor. Our room was huge and well-appointed, with dark wood furniture, separate sitting area with a large sofa and large flat screen TV, and an incredibly comfortable bed. The hotel is new and well-kept, and even has a new hotel smell. The fitness room was well-equipped and the indoor pool was spotless. The front desk staff was very friendly. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. The complimentary breakfast isn't that extensive, but is adequate, and the sitting area was being cleared and cleaned continuously. Plenty of parking and easy access to I-70 and charming downtown New Bern (we had an amazing dinner at Chelsea's, which never disappoints). Excellent value for the price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smooth1jazz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I've stayed in a few New Bern hotels while dropping off and picking up kid from camp. This is the nicest-probably because it is brand new. The name "riverside inn" is a bit misleading-as it is really by the highway. But it is only a 2 mle drive to historic New Bern. And easy access to road to Seafarer. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boblaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The Best Western Riverside was great! The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff were some of the nicest I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edistojules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was a great looking hotel. Very new. The decor was very sleek and modern. Great amenities -- widescreen tv, coffee maker, mini fridge, free wi-fi. The bed and linens were fresh and clean. The bathroom was spacious. Everything worked well. We stayed three nights for right at $300. Excellent deal. My only concern is if they'll be able to keep up appearances after a year. A cheap hotel doesn't stay nice for very long. I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family staying in the New Bern area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salemite2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have mixed feelings about this hotel. Depending on your point of view it is either a great hotel or a confused hotel. Based on the name, we expected a riverside hotel. When we checked in we were warned not to expect what we may have been promised by the national reservation service. With one adult and boy & girl teenagers it was important that we get what we reserved: a king bed and a pullout couch. Though the parking lot was empty and obviously not everyone had checked in to the "sold out" hotel, we were told that we could not change our room if our room did not have a pull out couch. The clerk did not know what it had. This caused unnecessary angst for three exhausted travelers. But the room had the right accommodations. Brand new hotels are a different kind of delight- new towels, super clean, new bedding. This hotel was no different. BUT...the architect/designer appears to be young and they spent money on unnecessary touches and not on what travelers need/expect. With four floors, there is only one very....slow....elevator. The luggage carts only steer one way. And with all of those guests and a so-called full breakfast, you'd better get up early because there is only 1 waffle iron for 100+ potential guests. So bring your patience. One nice surprise, and not included in any materials, is that the teens went exploring and found a public swimming hole right around the corner on the river with platforms and Tarzan swings into the river.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoriyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews