We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Elvis Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ziegler Hotel Rooms, Suites, Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Bern
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ziegler Hotel Rooms, Suites, Cottages
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Corona, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Elvis Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Nice clean place to stay in New Bern..Thank You Ruthie....say hi to Buddy Love for us..Doug and Terri

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DouginCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
22
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

Had a great time in New Bern. The Zig is amazing. What a trip down memory lane, with all the modern perks~ And Buddy Luv was the mascot and best doggy greeter ever! WE MISS YOU BUDDY LUV! We'll be back Buddy, with those people doggy biscuits!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

Very cute, clean suite and grounds. Ruthie is an excellent host. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank spbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

We were in town for a family energency and needed a place to accommodate two dogs.
Ruthie was very welcoming and accommodating. The Marilyn suite was newly renovated,
well furnished and expremely clean. We will definitely stay at the Zeigler again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttravelerSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

My room was the Marilyn Monroe Suite. It was a very comfortable room with a complete kitchen and plenty of cabinets. My son-in-law loves to fish and our room was close enough for him to go fishing every night after work.
Ruthie was ready and willing to help in any way that she could.
Housekeeping was not only very efficient but also very attractive.
I have stayed at the Zig for three years and have nothing but compliments for it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_Nicewarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

The place was serene and clean. Ruthie the area manager was very pleasant and helpful. We definitely loved our short stay in Zeigler Suites! New Bern was very beautiful with its historical sites and bay view and your place added to the magic of it as a vacation destination. Keep up the good work! Highly recommended place for a short or long stay and affordable too!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinwire19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

First off Ruthie was phenomenal. When she says if you need anything to just call her, she is down the street, she will come at any hour to help! Extremely clean, relaxing, fun place. We stayed in the Elvis suite and it was more room than you can find anywhere else in town. Rates were awesome compared to what you got for your money. It's like staying in a condo when staying in one of their suites. See ya next year Zig!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesnc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Bern hotels
1.8 mi away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
1.9 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ziegler Hotel Rooms, Suites, Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ziegler Hotel Rooms, Suites, Cottages

Property: The Ziegler Hotel Rooms, Suites, Cottages
Address: 1914 Trent Blvd, Near Downtown New Bern, New Bern, NC 28560-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Boutique-style New Bern NC lodging near downtown historic sites, shopping, restaurants, convention center, and more. Great theme rooms like The Elvis or Marilyn Monroe Suites with full kitchens and washer dryers or Sinatra/1940's or Beatles/1960's rooms with mini fridge and micro. Also 2 BR cottages for longer stays. Free Wifi, HDTV Flat Screens, VERY comfortable beds! Some Pet-Friendly Options. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing