We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in New Bern!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New Bern
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is very clean, the staff are very accommodating and friendly and the room we stayed in was very comfortable. It had a walk-in shower, which was great. The breakfast buffet was very nice and the entire eating area was sparkling clean!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank ClareET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 447 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

Recently stayed here while in New Bern for training. Super impressed as not only did the staff take very good care of myself and coworkers but also of the other trainees who were not even staying at the hotel! In addition I found that the room was clean and spacious, staff were friendly, and they serve an excellent breakfast. Eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, plus more. Also it's in a great location nearby to shopping and dining. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were in New Bern for business. It was a great place to spend four days. We stayed in the back of the Hotel on the fourth floor, it was very quite. The breakfast was adequate. Eggs, bacon, bread, oatmeal, yogurt, juice, milk, etc., all you need to start the day. The pool and fitness area were nice. This Hotel checked all of the boxes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and I still love it. However when I stayed during the Thanksgiving holiday, we had a bit of an issue. My daughter and I were in the room preparing to leave, and we go to turn the handle on the door, and it wouldn't open. We tried for several minutes with no luck. It appeared that the deadbolt was broken and locked into place. We called maintenance and they tried for another 30 minutes before the door was able to be opened (my 8-year old daughter was starting to panic at this point). The maintenance guy then said that they've been having trouble with those locks and were replacing them one by one. I hope they do so sooner than later; in the event of an evacuation, having customers get locked in their room is NOT GOOD!
Now to their defense, they did put us in a new room immediately, and the manager apologized profusely.
Other than that, the stay was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Staff was very helpful. My Car battery died and Jamar from the front desk staff. He helped us get A jump for my car and he found someone with Jumper cables we could borrow. Great Help. The Room was Clean. Breakfast was Delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bootsemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed @ SH Suites NB multiple times over the past (3) years. I have also utilized their meeting facilities and worked with a number of the staff members at the property. They have always been very helpful and had everything set-up “ready to go” when I arrived at the hotel. I would recommend to anyone that wants to accommodate a small group meeting.

The property itself is a standard Spring Hill Suites. I have always found the rooms to be clean. I have never stayed in one of the whirlpool rooms. The hotel also offers standard SHS breakfast every morning.

The workout room is small but adequate; it has 2 or 3 treadmills and a stationary bike. It also has a small amount of weights.

The pool is an indoor pool (good for year round use), standard of other SHS.

One of the pluses to the property is its close proximity to dining and shopping. There is a Golden Corral right next-door; great for families. There is also a Wal-Mart Shopping Center; Shopping Mall (with restaurants) and many chain restaurants within a mile’s drive. With that being said, the hotel is not in the historical area of New Bern but is only about 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our daughter got married in New Bern and I made arrangements for the guests to stay at this hotel. We had a total of 14 rooms for 2 nights each. I spoke to most of the people that stayed there and they had nothing but good things to say. I wish I had the names of all the employees that I worked with but Chazitee and Raquel were two of the people at the front desk. The customer service they provided was above and beyond anyone's expectations. The rooms were great. The food was wonderful at the breakfast and the amenities was terrific too. Dale was the best to help me arrange the room block. We will be staying at this hotel every time we visit New Bern in the future. Clean and fresh and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
660 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
2.6 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Bern

Address: 300 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Bern
#2 Family Hotel in New Bern
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
Price Range: $108 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Southern hospitality, where everything old is new again! Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in New Bern, NC, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused - all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in New Bern. Take the stress out of travel and dive into our relaxing pool, work out in our fitness center or take advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day-like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to New Bern and leave feeling relaxed and refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott New Bern Hotel New Bern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing