We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites New Bern
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard New Bern(New Bern)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
326
104
33
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
326
104
33
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe spring hill suitesindoor poollarge showerwafflessitting arearoom was spaciouswalk in showersofa bedenjoyed my stayin townextra towelswaffle makerchecking outvisit familywould stay here againthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 485 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The staff was cordial, pleasant and very efficient. It was a nice place to rest during our hectic visit to New Bern. We would definitely stay here if we visit New Bern again.

Room Tip: Lower floors are better for us due to health concerns.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keywestdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I needed one to two night lodging while attending a change of command ceremony at Cherry Point Air Station. I depend on Marriott to provide top-notch, high quality accommodations, especially if I'm in an unfamiliar area. SpringHill Suites did not disappoint. Friendly, helpful staff and a good experience overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

If your looking for a guaranteed good night, book here!!

It is a very short 5 minute drive from downtown New Bern and directly off the interstate it is not hard to find!

despite there being issues with our reservation (that was a separate reason on its own) This hotel is beautiful!! it is brand new (or at least it feels like it) it is very clean. spacious and comfortable.

The lobby is HUGE! there is a very large sitting area with a large tv if you are travelling with other people. When we arrived lots of people were watching NBA finals.

Bedrooms are very spacious what i usually expect at this chain. there was nothing to complain of!

Breakfast was great! they had eggs, sausages and the usual waffle maker. lots to suit what you feel like.

The front desk manager is very lovely and she will make you feel like a close friend! she was so helpful and solved all of our reservation issues.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelWrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a pleasant 1-night stay at Spring Hill Suites, located away from the historic downtown New Bern area but nothing is very far apart in this really quaint town near the coast. Had a room with 1 king (very comfortable) and a sitting area. Very nice bathroom with large glass-encased shower. Complimentary "hot" breakfast was average, but pretty much same speed as any in a hotel of this type. Very clean. Very quiet, though there were a number of guests for a Saturday night on Memorial Day weekend. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed two nights here. I thought it was a very clean, comfortable, well appointed and quiet hotel and room. I love the big walk-in shower. The staff were very friendly. Right next door to a Golden Corral restaurant. Pleasant, safe area in which the property is located.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews