We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard New Bern
Nearby Hotels
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites New Bern(New Bern)(Great Value!)
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
167
117
29
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
117
29
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneuse riverstarbucks coffeeriver viewcourtyard by marriottconvention centerwithin walking distancepoint parkhistoric districtfront streetcomfort innbathroom flooroutdoor poolexcellent locationsofa bedwould stay here againmini fridgeoverlooking the water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 332 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I spent three nights here as a personal get away and what a pleasant surprise! I had a room with a balcony view of the river, loved the sunrise, the rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The staff were friendly, from the moment you check in, the smiling faces at the Bistro and the housekeeping staff were attentive and very friendly. I will be returning to New Bern and will definitely be staying at this hotel.

Patricia M
Durham, NC

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank masonnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We spent 2 nights here as part of our Carolinas Road Trip. What a great find, a really classy hotel in a beautiful location. Our room was on the 4th floor with balcony views to the north and east overlooking the river, so lovely to see through the warm sunshine. Quality bedding aided restful sleep, in a large tastefully decorated room with scenic prints of New Bern on the walls. The staff who dealt with us on all levels were so lovely, nothing was too much trouble. We didn't have breakfast here, although a restaurant is on site, as there are some fine places to eat located just minutes from the hotel. We would love to visit again, if only it were closer to home!

Room Tip: Any room offered riverside will be good. Some have balconies, ours had one in 404.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LyeCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a great hotel. From the staff that will get you checked in to the friendly faces that will be happy to serve you a drink or make you something from their menu at the Bistro. Lisha, Cheryl, and the rest of the crew are always pleasant and happy to help make your stay a memorable one. The hotel is very clean and comfortable situated on the river with great views of the sunrise! Also, the hotel is within walking distance to a few great restaurants!

Room Tip: When checking in ask for a room with a view of the river.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

A group of teachers and I spent the week at this wonderful hotel. The rooms were wonderfully clean and modern. The view from my room was of the pool and the river. The walls are nice and thick...did not hear any noise from neighbors. The pool was very clean as well. Our breakfast and two of our lunches were catered by the hotel and was wonderful. We all had a wonderful week. My only criticism is the size of the conference room is small. I would say that 20 would be the maximum number of people who comfortably fit in the conference room. Overall, super nice place with very nice employees.

Room Tip: Choose an upper level room with a view of the pool and river
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncbluebird2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This Courtyard is a very nice property - great location in the historic New Bern area with great views of the river. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Front desk staff is very nice and helpful. Pool area is great - both during the day as well as at night. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelheart11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews