We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service + Quality Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bern
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over 10 nights this year on several different reservations. The staff is by far some of the best I have encounter across the entire Hampton brand. If you want the truly best place to stay in New Bern and get the service you expect and the staff that will do everything they can to make you sure 100% satisfying then you will not go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

“Exceptional Service + Quality Staff” = The Hampton Inn New Bern! I’m so grateful for your loyalty to our hotel and appreciate all of the wonderful things you’ve mentioned in your review. I’m glad you can see that my friendly staff will strive to exceed the expectations of each of our guests by providing exceptional service! Thank you for your response, James, as it is appreciated more than you know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 645 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was in New Bern for a wedding. This motel was convenient to the venue. We only stayed one night and it is a clean, comfortable hotel. The breakfast was really good and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. My only "needs improvement" is the pillows. They were small, flat and only 2 per guest. I probably could have called and requested more or different, but it was late and I was too tired. I would still recommend this motel for an overnight or two.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peachezteachez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hello! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn to celebrate this special occasion! I will extend your comments to my staff as I know they would truly appreciate the wonderful things you had to say about our breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. I welcome any and all ideas in helping us to be the best hotel around. With that being said, I noted your comments regarding the pillows and we will work on some ways to improve this aspect in the rooms. We provide pillows required by the Brand, however, we could start by adding additional pillows in the rooms for extra comfort to our guests. Thank you for your feedback on this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I frequently stay at Hampton Inns for work travel, and they are quickly becoming one of my favorite hotel chains. The staff at this location went above and beyond. They front desk people were very friendly (woohoo fresh cookies), the breakfast attendant was walking around to make sure everyone had what they wanted, and the chef on free dinner night was great. The room was extremely clean, but the carpet did have a slight mildew smell. Possibly time to replace that, but other than that no complaints and I will stay at this property again when I come here for work. Thanks to the excellent staff, they truly make guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello Lizzie! I’m happy to see from your response that my staff went above and beyond your expectations—this is our ultimate goal with every guest! I’m glad you didn’t miss out on our delicious, fresh baked cookies that we serve Monday-Thursday as well as our Tuesday night Manager’s Reception to include a complementary meal from a local restaurant along with beer, wine, and sodas compliments of our hotel. In reference to the carpeting in the rooms, we are scheduled to have all of the room carpet replaced in 2014. However, in the meantime, we will make every effort to make sure that it is shampooed frequently so the first smell when entering your room will be that it’s fresh and new! We look forward to welcoming you the next time you’re in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hotel was itself was great. Night manager was unwilling to compromise on pool use on saturday night at 10pm after 12 year old boys had played baseball all day and night and where leaving to go home the next morning

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Scott-I appreciate your comments regarding our Hampton Inn being a great hotel overall. However, I’m sorry to hear that we were unable to honor your request to keep the pool open a little later than the posted time. I can imagine how frustrating it must’ve been in trying to make sure the kids were happy after a long day of baseball. We do have both safety and security in mind with these decisions, but I apologize that it placed a damper on your visit with us. I hope that this doesn’t derail you from choosing us in the future as we would love to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The friendliness and caring of the staff goes beyond the call of duty. I had surgery and was alone and the staff checked on me. One of the housekeepers even brought me a little stuffed animal. The breakfast was great as usual; the hotel was quiet. The room was perfect - I stayed in a king immediately after surgery and then stayed in a double double when I came back a week later for a recheck. Everyone remembered me and were so kind. I would recommend this place as the best representation of Hampton Inn as well as New Bern, NC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

“..Excellent in all ways” This is exactly what we strive for! I’m so proud of my housekeeping staff in seeing your comments about how well they took care of you after surgery. I know any kind of surgery can make things uncomfortable, but I’m glad to hear that my staff made your recovery a little more pleasant. I will make sure to communicate all of your wonderful comments to them, as I know they would appreciate hearing all of the nice things you had to say about them. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I typically stay at Marriott hotels but everything in the area was sold out so I took a chance on the Hampton Inn. I was completely satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a variety of times and most importantly the rooms were neat and clean!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danni6W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for giving our Hampton Inn, along with the Hilton brand, a chance to show you why we are the best in the business! As hospitality representatives of this wonderful brand, my staff and I strive to provide the most comfortable and clean accommodations, fantastic amenities to include an outdoor pool, a delicious hot breakfast buffet, and so much more! We hope the next time you’re in the area, the Hampton Inn New Bern is your hotel of choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a high quality, but reasonably priced hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel offers very nice amenities such as a free hot breakfast, a business center with availble free computers, a fitness center and a pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulette H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Bern, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Diane-I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful amenities our Hampton has to offer! My staff and I try our best to exceed the expectations of each and every guest by offering exceptional service, clean and comfortable accommodations, delicious complementary hot breakfast, and so much more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
2.5 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
316 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#8 of 10 in New Bern
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bern

Address: 200 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Bern
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Bern
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
#2 Business Hotel in New Bern
Price Range: $94 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our New Bern, North Carolina hotel offers home comforts in our bright, spacious guest rooms, such as our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, 32-inch flat-screen HDTV and free Wi-Fi. A microwave and mini-fridge, hairdryer and iron with ironing board are included for your convenience. Accessible rooms are also available at our hotel.Wake up each morning feeling refreshed and enjoy Hampton’s complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® breakfast bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Take a swim in our outdoor pool and exercise in our fitness center. At Hampton Inn New Bern we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bern Hotel New Bern
New Bern Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing