We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bern
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was just an overnight stop, but were very happy with the staff, and overall stay. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was nice as always at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 438EdwardW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 645 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have stayed several times four nights each time/ at this hotel due to illness in my family. ( HH Diamond reward stays) I could have not asked for a better stay, stayed at several other hotel branded properties in areas- Hampton Inn is exceptional!, Rooms are spacious clean as is entire hotel/ Staff-was beyond exceptional speaks volumes of the Management, breakfast made our morning (Best continental Breakfast/daily cooked eggs/breakfast meats/hot oatmeal/fresh fruit/ individually cooked waffles/dry cereal/breads/muffins/pastries/juices. Big plus coffee and hot tea/fresh fruit available throughout the day..Fitness center is fully equipped/relaxing pool area Thanks again!!!

Room Tip: higher floors less foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Normal Hampton Inn experience. Just what you would expect given what they set out to do. Clean rooms, decent breakfast, etc. I actually received 'guest of the night' (at random, I suppose) so they gave me a small gift bag with snacks and stuff in it. Stayed here twice on two separate occasions.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My experience at the Hampton Inn was wonderful. We were in town to celebrate my father's 70th birthday and the staff at the Hampton Inn was pleasant, accommodating, and all around just nice people. They treated my out of town guest with great respect and address their needs when a problem arose with quick action. The director of sales Dale Laboy worked tirelessly to find rooms for my family. The whole experience was fantastic. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandanyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night in May 2011. It was a very nice modern Hampton Inn. The staff were helpful and friendly. It is very close to the freeway exit. The room was clean and very nice. I couldn't find anywhere decent to eat in the immediate neighborhood beyond a MacDonalds but there's probably better choices if you head downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kb4003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel due to sudden illness in my family. I could have not asked for a better stay had I stayed at a Luxury hotel, to me this was luxury. The room was clean, and the Staff was beyond exceptional, not to mention the breakfast staff, it made my morning to join them. Thanks again!!!

L. Harris, Tampa FL

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times mostly staying while on business. The hotel is very clean, great morning breakfast, and one of the best fitness rooms that I have found. What really makes this a great place to stay is the people that work the front desk. They are very friendly, do not mind helping you with anything, and always have a smile. If you enjoy the fresh baked cookies, they always have plenty of them sitting out for your enjoyment. They have early morning fresh coffee which is a plus for me. I always enjoy my stay at this Hampton Inn, one of the better ones to stay at in the Carolinas.

Room Tip: Great Fitness Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eastcoacpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
2.5 mi away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#4 of 10 in New Bern
316 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#5 of 10 in New Bern
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bern

Address: 200 Hotel Dr, New Bern, NC 28562-5311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Bern
#1 Family Hotel in New Bern
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Bern
#2 Business Hotel in New Bern
Price Range: $94 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our New Bern, North Carolina hotel offers home comforts in our bright, spacious guest rooms, such as our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, 32-inch flat-screen HDTV and free Wi-Fi. A microwave and mini-fridge, hairdryer and iron with ironing board are included for your convenience. Accessible rooms are also available at our hotel.Wake up each morning feeling refreshed and enjoy Hampton’s complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® breakfast bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Take a swim in our outdoor pool and exercise in our fitness center. At Hampton Inn New Bern we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bern Hotel New Bern
New Bern Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing