We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo, sorry the weather didn't cooperate”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo, sorry the weather didn't cooperate”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo had everything we needed including onsite caretakers. It was the perfect location for us to explore the outer banks and surrounding areas. Great view of beach from condo. It was exactly as presented. No surprises. The owner contacted us the day we rented to welcome us and promptly sent a list of their favorite restaurants . We followed several of the recommendations and were pleased. We became regular duck donuts customers ! We enjoyed Edenton when hurricane Maria got too close for our comfort (it was already on our list of places to see-what a treat) and returned after Maria blew through to finish the week .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfy condo in ideal location = Perfect Week!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Paisley Marlin was just as described--a medium sized 2BR/2Bath that was just right for the three of us. The location and views could not have been better--right on the beach overlooking the ocean. The unit itself was surprisingly well equipped, especially the kitchen, which allowed us to prepare most meals without fuss.

The only quibble was the elevator which was out of order for the first two days. Credit to Amy who let us know beforehand and offered a refund if we wanted to cancel. We declined this kind offer and are glad we did. Highest recommendation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laferro71...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Paisley Marlin”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location. Decent condo. MUCH older building than anticipated. Playgroup for kids could have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheridan1...
Powhatan, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Oceanfront Condo!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The condo was great! You can't beat the location or the views. We had everything we needed in the condo to make a full meal yet it was also within a 5 minute drive to great restaurants. The best part of this place is the balcony - you don't need TV just sit out there and you have all the entertainment needed. Great people watching, dolphins, pelicans, etc. I would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
apspnn
Stony Point, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view of the beach”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was clean and had everything we needed for our visit. It's located close enough to restaurants and shopping but not directly affected by the traffic. It is within walking distance to Jennette's pier. We enjoyed our quite and relaxing stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;