We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ole Mole”

La Fogata Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 81 Restaurants in Nags Head
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
392 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Ole Mole”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Had a delicious dinner with the coldest of coronas! My dining partner had a wonderful dish -- Burrito Jalisco, tender beef with savory sauce. I always go for chicken mole if on the menu and this did not disappoint AND they had too varieties. Of course I went with that with more chocolate in the sauce. Very good. Only suggestion -- salsa was very good, but the chips could be better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loveacorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    55
    30
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Best mexican food on the beach!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Iv been coming to the OBX for over 15 years and always come in every year! Love how it's family owned! Not a big fan of chain resteraunts. Service is always fast and friendly our waitress was so friendly and told us great new spots to visit around the banks. Food is wonderful! I recommend the burrito Jalisco the portions are huge and very affordable always a great experience and the jumbo Texas margaritas are the best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendaa_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, WV, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mexican Meal”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our family enjoyed eating at this Mexican restaurant. The service was fast and efficient. The food was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This place was very good. Authentic food and great service. I didn't care for the veggies in my rice but other than that it was awesome. Went twice the week I was visiting.

Helpful?
Thank tara00snoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cheap price is the only good thing.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We show up at 6:30 PM and there's no one at the hostess desk, or any where around the front area.
I had to go look for someone to seat us. All the waiters where sitting in a back room as far away as the front door as they could get.
Some girl seats us but never brings a menu or takes drink orders.
A while later the waiter comes and take the order, but when he returns there's no lemon that was asked for on the drinks.
We ordered the dinner for two, it comes on about 5 or 6 different plates, but only brings one empty plate so how are you suppose to share it?
He had hot mitts on when he brought the food out which was a joke because the food was cold or only slightly warm. Not even close to being hot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joecaption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fogata Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to La Fogata Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing