We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“at home feel.....cozy”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Swing and seating area under house Front door and kitchen island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living room
Swing and seating area under house
Front door and kitchen island
bedroom
Dining table seats 12
kitchen
half bath
Full bath
Across the street
More from the front porch
Side of house
Other side of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dorothy D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“at home feel.....cozy”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nicely furnished and many extras that made it feel very comfortable and cozy. The abundant tv channels and excellent WIFI were a plus for us. House is convenient to shopping, entertainment,& major attractions on the outer banks. Nice quiet neighborhood. House is very clean and extremely nice furnishings.....enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaKayG
Farmville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homey, Well Equippped, Perfect Location”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What a lovely and comfortable home for two couples. Everything you need is there - great kitchen, dining area, and living room. Coffee, linens, and the basics provided. Adorable decor. Bedrooms small but all we needed. Great canal view out the back and sound view across the street. Ann is a perfect host and came out at 10:00 pm when we couldnt get the TV to work. Will definitely stay again. L)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, decor, homeyness,
Liked least: a little musty but thats life at the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndonvp
Leetonia, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great honeymoon stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay here. Very quiet neighborhood perfect location. The weather was a bit cool but other than that it was great. We went and saw the wild horses in Corolla one day that was awesome. Also there's a lot of great food there Hi-Cotton BBQ in Kitty Hawk and Captain George's in Nags Head were delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth6070
Madison Heights, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great vacation home”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a great property on the sound. This was perfect for my family as well as my extended family. The renter was great to work with and the house was clean and well kept.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackL160
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just the Ticket!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I travelled to the Outer Banks from England so we were very pleased to find a cottage that supplied nearly all things necessary for a self-catering holiday: kitchen supplies, bed-linens, bath towels--and even beach towels and chairs (not the sorts of things you want to carry in your luggage!). Thus once we arrived, all we needed to do was to buy food for the week. Happily, shops (we discovered the Fresh Market!), petrol stations, the local hospital (if needed), etc. are a short drive outside the Old Nags Head Cover area. The cottage is also very close to the Wright Brothers Memorial, Jockey's Ridge State Park, etc. I would warn visitors that the community pool (to which guests have access) is more of a dip-in-to-cool-off pool and not an actual swimming pool...for the latter, you'll need to swim with the sharks in the Atlantic as the Albemarle Sound is only about 2 feet deep, unless you walk about .5 mile into the Sound. Still it's a great venue from which to visit the Outer Banks. We very much enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: East access to beach, Sound, sites and services.
Liked least: Lack of a washing machine--but we travelled from abroad.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Thanks. you took such great care of the cottage. You are invited back anytime. We'll.talk.about my family's British heritage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel O
2 reviews
“Cozy and comfortable”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family had a wonderful time. Ann was very nice and informative about things to do in the area. Her cottage was just the right size and was very cozy and comfortable for my family of 6.

Thanks Ann,

Would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori R
Hampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely Cozy and so much more...”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It is obvious Ann Rodgers loves her little cottage in the beautiful Outer Banks of NC. I, in much need of comfort, convenience, and coziness, walked into this little beach house and felt instantly at home and yet on vacation. The kitchen is extremely well-stocked with cooking and dining needs. The AC/heat work flawlessly. The beds are comfortable; the bathrooms are fully functional and convenient. My favorite room was the dining room area that reminds me so much of a lovely little cafe with all its windows allowing streaming sunshine. I walked down the hall each morning on my way to the Keurig and saw the sun glistening on the waters of the sound. I relaxed in the hammock creatively hung under the porch. My daughter joined me, and we enjoyed breakfast on the porch. The décor is eclectic and artistic, bright and cheery. Ann has a wonderful collection of movies. My daughter gave them two thumbs up. I encourage you to stay at Anne’s cozy cottage, but don’t compete for my next time slot, ok?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dining room is like a cafe. The painted rooms were inspiring.
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
How sweet. I too love the sun porch. I am glad you were able to relax.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing