We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great value and view in South Nags Head”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the deck
picture year 2012
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the deck
picture year 2012
Exterior   Porch area of rental and shared steps picture taken 2012. Ocean view from rental deck. picture taken 2012.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from the deck
picture year 2012
Exterior   Porch area of rental and shared steps picture taken 2012.
Ocean view from rental deck. picture taken 2012.
Porch
picture taken 2012
Bathroom
Kitchen area
picture taken 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann C
Millersville, Maryland, United States
1 review
“A great value and view in South Nags Head”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I spend a great off season week at Pam and Garland's rental. We had some very minor suggestions for next year and the beach views and access are great! We were very comfortable and Pam is a genuine person, caring and considerate. Thanks Pam and Garland for a great vacation! Hope your fall/winter season and new year are fabulous! You can't beat the beach 'off season'!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach right outside your door!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Thank you for your input, its helps us to keep things comfortable for our guess. I appreciate the positive review and look forward to your return. It was a pleasure meeting both of you. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babydoll1...
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Rental Unit, location & Beach access”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The Unit was very clean with a wonderful view and easy Beach access. Fishing Pier within walking distance. The owner was very helpful and kind. We had NO PROBLEMS. This Rental is also in an ideal location to Shopping, Resturants etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Enclosed out-door shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Thank you ! No Problems !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filifjonk...
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best experience on our east coast trip - Perfect view”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The view is as it says - awesome. Bedrooms are big and accomadates six easily. Free WiFi was not mentioned but it was there as a bonus. The nearby restaurant Fishhead (when we did not use the included BBQ) was also a great experience. Also not mentioned was lots of beach stuff as bodyboards, umbrellas and beach chairs.

Closer to the beach than expected, actually the house is right on the beach (the house has two apts, this apt is the back one. 10 seconds and you are on the beach.

As selfcaterers on a longer trip we missed laundry and dishwasher facility.

South Nags Head is perfect if you need some facilities (close to food and surf shops) and and still want some quiet (we where there in mid June).

Booking direct via Tripadvisor was also a dealbreaker for us.

In all, felt really luxurious. Highly recommended! Thanks Pam for the excellent service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
So glad you enjoyed the View and your stay! Thank you for choosing our property for your east coast visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robint141
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing location!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

If I could give the location of this rental 10 stars, I would! This unit is in the back of a duplex. However, the views from all of the rooms and from the deck are upfront fantastic! This unit was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The unit is equipped with many chairs, umbrellas and even 2 metal detectors. We never used the detectors so I can't comment on their function. I would recommend renting from Pamela. I was nervous about using Flipkey as I have only ever rented thru real estate companies but she is great. Hope to come again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
"Amazing location" is a good way to express what Awesome View has to offer, Its always amazes me. Thank you all for the positive reviews and comments. Happy you enjoyed. Hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarboro
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
Sorry the weather was so bad during your stay. I remember how bad the weather was. Hope you will get the family together again and come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry G
Elkton, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved every minute”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I have to say Pam and Garland were super nice people. I loved the way they made us feel welcomed. The views were amazing, and the house was very comfortable. Well kept up, and they were there if we needed anything. I have made new friends. Did not want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners.
Liked least: nothing
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
We feel blessed ! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
We would like to thank you for the positive review and as property owners, All we wish for is that you have a wonderful vacation ! Hope you will come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing