We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches. Great for lunch at work”
Review of Country Deli

Country Deli
Ranked #17 of 84 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches. Great for lunch at work”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a great place to order lunch from since their delivery is free if your order is at a $7 minimum! I always get the same thing and it consistently yummy! The delivery is always speedy as well. And I love the brand of chips they carry. I have nothing negative to say! Keep it up!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    22
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best sandwiches in Nags Head”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We love Country Deli! The sandwiches are always delicious and the service is excellent. We even used Country Deli to cater our wedding reception a few years ago. Highly recommended :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merecowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A New York Style Deli on the Beach”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Simply awesome sandwiches and the best ginger ale I've had anywhere. It gives me a little bit of my old NYC home here on the Outer Banks. Thanks guys!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank buckeyebrando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a place to grab some lunch and happened to drive by this place and stopped in. I am so glad we did! The staff was so friendly and they recommended the special for the day called "Mamas Special" which my husband got. I ordered the "Italian Combo". Amazing doesn't even do these subs justice! They were the best subs we'd ever had. They loaded both with meat and fresh toppings. They were to die for!! Absolutely delicious! Can't recommend this place enough! We will definitely be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kallend144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, NC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best carry-out sandwiches ever!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place, which is a small, old fashioned family owned deli makes a great sandwich. They have a variety of special concoctions named after family members, and also make straightforward regular sandwiches. Give it a try to take to the beach or to your vacation rental.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank haroldg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Deli also viewed

Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Country Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing