We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good as Always” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York Pizza Pub

New York Pizza Pub
Ranked #16 of 80 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Disputanta, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good as Always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is very good as always!! Will definitely go again and again! Great for groups!! See you later this summer!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveOBX73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    109
    34
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stopped here for a quick lunch at the recommendation of a friend. I've never had great pizza anywhere on the Outer Banks, so I didn't expect much. I'm happy to say that I was wrong! This is some seriously good pizza -- maybe the best I've had outside of New York. We ordered a 14" with pepperoni and sausage, and it was simply fantastic. The toppings were plentiful, the Italian sausage was the real thing, with great flavor. And the crust -- just perfect. Thin, chewy, and flavorful.

The service was very prompt, and the manager stopped by our table several times to check on us. Will most definitely return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucyspoileddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldston, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Awesome pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I went here while on vacation and definitely wasn't disappointed! Great pizza! We got half supreme and half Mediterranean and it was very good! Not greasy and plenty fresh toppings with a great crust as well,priced very reasonable! Definitely will go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“We visit here every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

You would think that vacationing in the Outer Banks that everyone's priority would be fresh, local seafood. Nope, ours is pizza! Great food, great service, welcoming owners. Our trip to the OBX would not be complete if we did not eat here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank strawberryale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Calzones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great Pizza and Calzones. The prices are great, the calzones are so big, there are plenty left over for lunch the next day ! Service is great, We had a new server and he was great ! We ate here twice in one week !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RSemonco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pizza Pub also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to New York Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing