We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful food and quick service”

Miller's Waterfront Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 81 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Overlooking the beautiful Roanoke Sound, Miller's Waterfront Restaurant has been family owned and operated since 1982. Offering lunch and dinner daily in the restaurant downstairs with early bird specials from 4:00-5:00 pm. New for 2016 is The Waterfront Sunset Bar located upstairs, above the original restaurant. The Waterfront is a more casual & relaxed atmosphere focusing on small plates and an unparalleled view of the water.
NC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wonderful food and quick service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate there the other night, the food was to die for. The wait was well worth the food. I believe we had a 45 minute wait so they guided us to the waiting station, which was out back with the amazing view and pier which had shelter at the end. They had live music which was wonderful, our little boy enjoyed it. The menu price was alittle high but worth every penny once you take a bite, the scallops was so tender, the pasta and shrimp was also amazing. Will eat there again next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NcSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,049
    389
    121
    32
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were a party of 7 (including 3 children) and everyone loved their meals. The hushpuppies were different than I was used to and more the consistency of bread, but very delicious. Tasty mac n cheese, seafood, kids menu selections. Our waiter was wonderful - very friendly and accommodating. I'd tell you his name if I could ever remember names - he was from Poland.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kledfoodlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expensive and totally worth it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This was, simply put- THE BEST seafood I have ever had. The service was awesome, food was delicious, atmosphere was casual. A Must go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3fnKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
200 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Went with a party of 12. Got seated right away, the service was prompt and professional, the food was well cooked and presented, and the atmosphere makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. Plus, if your seated by 5:00 its 20% off adult meals. That's a solid 4 in my book.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddissent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Sunsets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The best crab cakes I've had. And the best hush puppies, they always come out fresh and hot. The atmosphere is friendly and inviting. The wait staff are so friendly and accommodating. Always look forward to eating dinner here whenever I am in the Outer Banks. And they have one of the best views of the sunset. Love the gazebo over the sound with live entertainment on the deck.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OBXKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Miller's Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing