We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulligan's Raw Bar & Grille

Mulligan's Raw Bar & Grille
Ranked #12 of 80 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located at milepost 13 in Nags Head across from Jockey's Ridge State Park, we have unbelievable views from our second floor deck of the Atlantic Ocean and the historic Nags Head cottages. As a matter of fact, we don't believe that you can truly unwind until you've ordered an Orange Crush on the deck at Mulligan's! Take a look at our menu or daily specials page on our website to see what local seafood we are getting in today and know that we strive to buy as much of our products as locally as possible-local seafood, local produce, and locally butchered meats. We strive to bring only the freshest local food to your table, from hand-cut beach fries to oysters straight from the Pamlico Sound. We give a whole new meaning to Southern Coastal cuisine. We are also dog friendly! Come and enjoy our outdoor covered patio with your fur friend from 11am-5pm. So come hang out where the locals are... At Mulligan's Raw Bar & Grille!
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

They have a variety of food. The atmosphere is great...a lot to look at. It's clean. The servers are friendly. We stop by every time we visit the Outer Banks. The prices are moderate. One of my sons orders the loaded nachos as his meal every time so they must be good. Everything that we have ordered has been very good. Its a place the locals enjoy. It's has larger tables for bigger parties.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    245
    117
    58
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ebony, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR MODERATE PRICED SEAFOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Went to Mulligan's the week of January 7th, 2013. Had the steamed oysters and they were on special at $5.99/dz. Also had the fried oyster dinner special and was very good for the price which was $10.00 as a recall. Nice atmosphere, friendly place where the locals come after work. i would recommend Mulligan's as a place to go with friends to unwind. Used to be Bad Barracuda's back when. Not a place that you have to dress up for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DRUE027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“omg what did you do”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

one of my past favorites to go to for great bar food, which they still offer during the afternoons. I hope you will consider reverting back to your old dinner menu. Your offerings for dinner are outside of what people have come to expect at your establishment. I would also think that as a great place that is open year round it has cut into your local business as well. I would recommend this place to all, I'd go there during lunch, they make great burgers, philly cheese steaks etc.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrylou57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and even greater servers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a great time. Loved the atmosphere, food and people. Very friendly place. We will certainly return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewie4215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A perfect last lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Again, a parking lot full of local cars and trucks. We wanted fish for our last beach meal. I had a special, grilled tuna over black beans and blue tortillas with salsa and cheese and great stuff. It was excellent and my Guinness was fresh and perfect. Steve's broiled platter was perfectly seasoned and beach fries were hot and good. Service was great, food was fast and very good, the prefect end to our break from routine!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Madjac355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligan's Raw Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Mulligan's Raw Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing