We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed dinner”
Review of Red Drum Taphouse

Red Drum Taphouse
Ranked #19 of 85 Restaurants in Nags Head
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“enjoyed dinner”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Staff was friendly , food was great. I would recommend the pasta with seafood. Have had similar dishes many times, this was by far the best, a lot of seafood, less veggies .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank safety6737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    157
    34
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookhaven
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Food was Great! what else can I say. Be prepared to wait, have a drink or two at the bar. Great service and friendly bartenders. The food is well worth the wait. We ate there twice and both times we waited 30 - 45 minutes and I am one that does not like to wait, however it is worth the wait. Great Food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eh...”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The only thing I have positive to say about this place is that you get a lot of food for your money. Other than that, everything is very average. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bumpii_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pricey but good.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We ordered pot stickers, nachos, crab cakes, crab legs, pesto chicken, and a rack of ribs. On the whole the food was pretty good and priced as expected for the OBX. The crab was a little gamey and salty but everything else was really good, especially the sides.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tardis4599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We come back every year!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We love this restaurant. The food is always fabulous, the staff is so nice, and it just has a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Drum Taphouse also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Red Drum Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing