We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food”
Review of Yellow Submarine

Yellow Submarine
Ranked #41 of 83 Restaurants in Nags Head
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The menu may have changed but the food and service are still top notch. The house salad is large enough for two and we love the rip curls.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F1nsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    44
    37
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Came here last year and was told it would take 20 minutes for pizza- it took almost two hours. I got my money back and left, extremely aggravated. Decided to try it again this year...I am just as disappointed. The staff is awkward and slightly hateful- although the food was great it was pretty expensive, and it took a long time to be done. Not worth the money and definitely not worth the tip. I am highly disappointed

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJHubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious cheesesteak and fries”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Laid back sub shop. Friendly staff. Our drinks we're filled, the guy was nice, and our Philly cheesesteak and fries were delicious.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmb614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fast and Fresh”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The pizza we ordered came quickly and was really tasty. The crust was crispy just how I like it and the delivery was pretty fast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Newly Remodeled”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The restaurant has been remodeled and it looks very nice while keeping its cozy, local feel. The food was amazing as usual. I highly recommend the rip curls. The onion rings, pizzas, and salads are great too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank F1nsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Submarine also viewed

Nags Head, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Nags Head, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Yellow Submarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing